6% of the US population is now VEGAN!

in #vegan7 years ago (edited)

In 2014, 1% is the US population claimed to eat vegan. According to the article linked below, 6% of the US population claims to eat vegan. Of course...with an abundance of information from the internet, we are all waking up and realizing that eating animal flesh is just pure bs and the “smoke and mirrors” of taste.

Even McDonalds is curious about getting a piece of this vegan action. Check out the McVegan!

Update: more reflections...

It is amazing to say that over 1/20 of the population (6%) is vegan. I do feel comfortable with this statistic due to many reasons:

  1. Most vegans (that I know or who convert) stay vegan. Especially Long-term vegans.
  2. All of the non-vegans are dying of heart disease. Sadly.
  3. The number of people that I hear of switching to a vegan diet is absolutely increasing every month. I have started to take a tally count!
  4. The demand for vegan products in grocery stores has absolutely skyrocketed in the last few years...and even in the last year! I see the “vegan area” of common grocery stores (like ones that I used to visit more frequently) growing larger in size over time.
  5. Many documentaries have come out within the last few years on this subject alone.

People are sick of being sick. They’re sick of being scammed by the meat and protein industry. And most of all, they see that vegan people are good people enjoying their life... and this is a HUGE influential factor when an emotional meat eater reflects on the complications on their life and how they instinctually know that there’s a better way.

I would like to take this moment to thank a few people for being an excellent example to me. Amanda Burger, Rich Lysloff, and Marc Loutzenhiser: thank you for being such a positive example to show me that there is a peaceful life beyond consuming flesh. From deep within my heart! :)

No one needs to consume flesh for anything or any reason, and no one without corrupt taste even likes it anyways 😀 Ever feel suppressed in this society? the truth will set you free.

Enjoy:

https://www.reportbuyer.com/product/4959853/top-trends-in-prepared-foods-2017-exploring-trends-in-meat-fish-and-seafood-pasta-noodles-and-rice-prepared-meals-savory-deli-food-soup-and-meat-substitutes.html

77958818-D941-4C02-B77C-EBE4204A0201.jpeg

Sort:  

That sounds good. John Robbins said that if Americans would eat 10% less meat and that animal food would be fed to humans instead we could end world hunger.

Unfortunately, I find it hard to believe that 6% of us is vegan. Maybe 6% is open to eating vegan meals...sometimes. But it's certainly an increasing trend.

Btw, you are vegan, right?

It is amazing to say that over 1/20 of the population (6%) is vegan. I do feel comfortable with this statistic due to many reasons:

  1. Most vegans stay vegan. Especially Long-term vegans.
  2. All of the non-vegans are dying of heart disease. Sadly.
  3. The number of people that I hear of switching to a vegan diet is absolutely increasing every month. I have started to take a tally count!
  4. The demand for vegan products in grocery stores has absolutely skyrocketed in the last few years...and even in the last year! I see the “vegan area” of common grocery stores (like ones that I used to visit more frequently) growing larger in size over time.
  5. Many documentaries have come out within the last few years on this subject alone.

People are sick of being sick. They’re sick of being scammed by the meat and protein industry. And most of all, they see that vegan people are good people enjoying their life... and this is a HUGE influential factor when an emotional meat eater reflects on the complications on their life and how they instinctually know that there’s a better way.

Thank you for commenting; you have inspired me :)

No, I'm not vegan. But I think the growing trend of veganism is great. I'm mostly vegetarian, and I explain more here in this post I wrote about meat. It does focus more on eating meat than veganism. But there's a lot of useful info in there for vegans too. I'm curious to know what you think.
https://steemit.com/health/@arevolution/meat-to-eat-or-not-to-eat-that-is-the-question

I have a bunch of vegan recipes and health info in my previous posts.

I wish I had more time to give you some input on your post. I'll comment over there. Thank you!

And heya, drop the dairy items from your diet! I know a few vegetarians (strictly no animal flesh or eggs) -- they have also switched to a vegan diet, and they feel a huge change just from dropping dairy.

Unfortunately, I find it hard to believe that 6% of us is vegan.

I have the exact same feeling.

This is encouraging. :)

Finaly some good news from US.
But are your sure about: "All of the non-vegans are dying of heart disease" ?

...it's the number one killer worldwide. Look into it, and you'll find that a heavy contributing factor is eating animal flesh (even if it's fish) and dairy. To me it makes sense considering over acidity is just no good for our vehicles...! http://www.who.int/mediacentre/factsheets/fs310/en/

This is awesome!!!!!! Love to see more changing.

Hii,dude i am new here and used to post 4 posts daily so can you please upvote all my posts,i will do the same for you.

This is good, I feel like the more you know about how to eat healthy, the more you realize cutting out meat and dairy is important.

That is some serious truth! Thanks for adding it in :)

That is amazing news. I live in Australia and I have noticed the increase in vegan products on supermarket shelves. There are also more vegan restaurants around as well. Veganism is definitely on the rise. let's hope this trend can continue everywhere.

Ya! isn't it quite happy that things keep moving in a positive direction for humanity? :) <3

Today it is 6%... In near future, it will be 100%. Amen...

These are amazing news. Maybe now its already 8% :)