🍽 Stay healthy! πŸ˜€πŸ˜‹ Daily ice cream challenge: 🍫Choco β˜• Mocca 🍦ice cream πŸ‘Œ

in #vegan β€’ 6 years ago (edited)

Dear friends πŸ’•,

This is my 12th daily ice cream post! πŸ˜€

This time, I made a 🍫 Chocolate β˜• Mocca 🍦ice cream! I love chocolate and coffee, and the combination is the best! This post is also my entry to #fruitsandveggiesmonday hosted by @lenasveganliving. 😍

choco mocca ice cream.png

Ingredients

For a big portion you need about 3 ripe bananas 🍌🍌🍌, about 5 tbsp of unsweetened cocoa powder🍫🍫🍫, and about 1 tbsp of Mocca coffee powder β˜•. If you are using a blender, some liquid (e.g. water) is advantageous so that the blender can handle the frozen bananas.

IMG_20180426_203244.jpg

Preparation

  • First, freeze the bananas 🍌 for at least 8 hours.
  • Cut the bananas 🍌 into smaller pieces so that the blender can better handle them.

IMG_20180426_202942.jpg

  • Put the cut-up bananas, the cocoa powder and the Mocca coffee powder into a heavy duty blender or a food processor.

IMG_20180426_203210.jpg

  • Add also some liquid (e.g. water - but not too much!) into the blender and blend it all up until it is creamy and smooth.

IMG_20180426_203636.jpg

There you have it! πŸ˜€

Your delicious creamy and decadent chocolate Mocca ice cream! πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹
I garnished it with a piece of vegan chocolate.

Enjoy it!

IMG_20180426_203709.jpg

Hope to inspire you! πŸ’•

Good luck and best wishes!
CU,
Chris aka smallstepschange 🐾

hi_steemit.png

If you like my post, please ...

Sort: Β 

I am so going to go and eat ice cream now, haha, eventually I ll try my blender too :)

haha, yeah, seems like a very good idea! :)

Chocolate and coffee, a really delicious combo!

agreed! :)

Yum, for those coffee lovers! Well done!

yeah, I really love coffee ice cream :)

Another one of my favorites for the summer season............well done my Chris πŸ’ πŸŒπŸ‘πŸŒΏπŸπŸ“πŸ‡
1 Collage.jpg

thanks Lena!! :)