🍽 Stay healthy! πŸ˜€πŸ˜‹Daily ice cream challenge: easy and quick raspberry ice cream πŸ‘Œ

in #vegan β€’ 6 years ago

Dear friends πŸ’•,

This is my 13th daily ice cream post! This time, I returned to the roots and made a raspberry ice cream. It is very easy, quick and you only need two ingredients. And ... it is very healthy!!

himbeereis_2018_steemit.png

Ingredients

For a big portion you need about 2 ripe bananas and about 400g frozen raspberries. If you are using a heavy-duty blender, adding a little bit of additional water is advantageous so that the blender can handle the frozen fruits.

Preparation

  • First, cut the bananas 🍌 into pieces and freeze them for at least 8 hours.
  • Also freeze the raspberries.
  • Put the the frozen bananas into a heavy duty blender or a food processor.
  • Also add the raspberries and some water. (Don't overdo it!)
  • Blend everything until it is smooth and creamy.

himbeereis_2018.png

There you have it! πŸ˜€

Your delicious raspberry ice cream! Very easy, very healthy! πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

Hope to inspire you! πŸ’•


Good luck and best wishes!
CU,
Chris aka smallstepschange 🐾

hi_steemit.png

If you like my post, please ...

Sort: Β 

Looks delicious!!

yeah! so easy and so delicious!

roots or raspberry? haha - my love for ice cream brought me here! I have to try this - got frozen bananas already in my fridge.
Now here is a serving tip: garnish with edible flowers!
https://www.southernliving.com/food/entertaining/edible-flowers

well raspberry ice cream is how I originally started. haha
I love edible flowers, don't have them in my garden though. Well, I have some Nasturtium plants, but they don't really go with sweet desserts.
Hmm, maybe the orchids, but I have to check if they are edible. :)
thumbs up for the frozen bananas! :)

yes, Nasturtiums are good for a salad, or garnish on a sandwich - I used to grow them in my garden when I lived in Canada. Love that delicate radish-like taste!
About orchids: https://attra.ncat.org/calendar/question.php/are-orchids-edible

Yeah, I also grow Nasturtium plants in my little home garden. Love them!
thanks for the orchid info!
CU

Hmm I have bananas, but I run out of raspberry. I wonder if this recipe will work with blueberries.

-upvoted-

Hey scrawly, thanks for your comment and upvote. Of course, blueberries are perfect. Take a look of my new ice cream post - I used blueberries this time. :)