You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Week in Animal Rights (with my biased commentary!)

in #vegan8 years ago

Awesome article. The "Gary" vegan cheese thing is hilarious. The discussion on insects is thought-provoking. And, the fad of kangaroo fur slippers shows we still have a long way to go as a society when it comes to respecting animals as fellow sentient beings.

Sort:  

Thanks, Steph! I tried to make it varied, and I did want to have at least one opposing view and I thought the insects issue is an interesting one, though his arguments made no sense! I thought the Gary cheese thing was great, too. Apparently so did the Steemit editor, because it added "Gary" as a tag of its own accord and I haven't been able to remove it.

Haha! That's great! You got your own tag. And for something super cool. Awesome. :)