Introduce yourself! Vegan Fitness and Nutrition for the whole family, including our furry and feathered friends πŸ˜‰

in #vegan β€’ 7 years ago

Hello sexy beasts!

My name is Sara and this blog veganbeast is a all about veganism, health, fitness, and nutrition. Focusing not only on us humans, but also our companion animals. What does it take to have the body and mind of a super beast warrior? That's what I'm going to find out. My journey is just beginning, results may vary, no guarantees.

#introduceyourself

IMG_2292-Edit.jpg

I'm an animal activist, fitness instructor, pole dancer, martial artist, and nutrition student. I am also passionate about photography and videography. I do not take myself seriously, so neither should you. I just love to make people laugh... at me of course, not with me... I have been on a journey to heal my body of chronic illness through nutrition and exercise. Having seen major results, I continue on my path to super human health. I live in Montreal Canada with the love of my life Nikita <3 and our furry and feathered beast friends, all rescues.

IMG_1712.JPG

Here to prove that vegan food is sexy...

IMG_1286-Edit.JPG

And so are vegan beasts, Tempeh the cat

david thanks.JPG

Tofu the dog

Back to my story; I struggled with my weight as far back as I can remember. At 14 years old I weighed 160lbs (pictures to come, stay tuned), then became anorexic, dropped down to 90lbs in a matter of months, and then yo-yo'd around for several years. Always dieting, believing the myth "carbs are evil". I eventually started smoking cigarettes to try and stay slim, while I gorged on chicken corpses, and cow boobie juice.

2c32d4bffc8be0fe2d4d219942e4c35c--veganism-animal-rights.jpg

Nikita was vegetarian 7 years before we met, and introduced me to many yummy vegetarian dishes. I soon realized that I didn't need to eat animals to be healthy and enjoy food. Nikita and I originally went vegan for ethical reasons, after watching the VERY informative documentary Earthlings (linked below). This movie will change your life, I strongly suggest watching it with a buddy, there will be tears, or you have no soul! If you haven't seen it and you consume animals products, you need to see to truly understand the way animals are used in 5 major industries : Pets, Food, Entertainment, Clothing, and Research. If it is hard for you to watch these kinds of videos but you support and consume these products please ask yourself "If its not good enough for your eyes, how is it good enough for your stomach?" - Gary Yourofsky

As the years went by I realized that veganism is a moral baseline, and really just a starting point for personal health, for the planet and for the animals. The definition is very simple, and most people already believe in this : Veganism is a way of living which seeks to exclude, as far as is possible and practicable, all forms of exploitation of, and cruelty to, animals for food, clothing or any other purpose. (1) Sounds pretty damn reasonable to me.

IMG_1350.JPG

Outside a slaughterhouse we watched the trucks going in, something everyone needs to see. Who is on your plate?

But I digest... and digress. I am curing chronic illness through food, not medication. I will share useful tips and ideas that have helped me. So you can feel better too.

Please DO NOT take my advice over the advice of your doctor or health care professional, even though my advice will probably give you better results without prescription medication... the only medicine I prescribe is a whole foods plant based diet, and exercise. I'm not officially allowed to prescribe anything, so its really more of a suggestion. Follow at your own risk.

Side effects may include:

  • Higher energy
  • Weight management
  • Clearer skin
  • Better digestion
  • Muscle growth
  • Fat loss
  • Euphoria
  • Smooth unicorn poops
  • Thick luscious hair
  • Great tasting cum
  • Less body odor
  • Better sex life
  • NOT contributing to the animal holocaust
  • Feeling more in touch with nature
  • Loving your body
  • and more...

This blog is not only tips for people, but I will also include entries for companion animals! Because who doesn't love treating their furry and feathered friends?

648.PNG

Be happy, get lucky ;)

(1) https://www.vegansociety.com/go-vegan/definition-veganism

Sort: Β 
There are 2 pages
Pages

I have respect for every vegan!

This post received a 4.1% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @ericwoelk! For more information, click here!

So do I, but veganism is really the least we can do, to help the planet, the animals and our own health. <3

Welcome to steem nation

Nice to see you on steemit :D
Have a great day.

Thank you!

Welcome on board from south of you :)
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Thanks!

Have you seen my Bunghole? My people; we are without Bungholes...

Great introduction, i appreciate your sense of humor, i am vegetarian, i follow you , keep going!

Thank you! Why not vegan? ;) Wish you strength on your journey.

Hello, welcome to Steemit and enjoy :-)

Thanks!

Welcome Girl :) you have amazing body would love to see more of your posts :)

Thank you, much love!

Gave you a upvote ! Follow me we can help each other to grow :)

I just saw you are from Montreal thats so amazing . I am from Toronto. so now i know 2 people from Montreal @steemityourway is also from montreal. :D

Awesome, Thank you, I followed you :)

Welcome to Steemit! By the way - I'm a raw vegan myself! Nice Alex Gray tattoo also! Followed and upvoted!

Β 7 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

BADASS! Thanks so much! ;) Followed back, looking forward to seeing your posts! <3

Hello @veganbeast Great introduceyourself post, and photos !! ^^/

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for a a month, a can tell you that steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with steemit, latter I've decided to make posts about those things in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper on steemit.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

SteemBnB
Usefull steemit tool
The Randowhale
Getting videos from facebook
Minnowssupport!

Here is one post from @yoda1917 That i think Is useful to have a look too
just halt for a moment

I intend to keep posting useful info that I may be able to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

cute piece and photographs

Thanks! :)

Welcome to steemit will definitely keep an eye out for your future posts! ;)

Welcome to Steemit Sara!

Thanks for sharing your journey to where you are now, and helping to get more people to care about what they eat, and also for being an example of just how beautiful vegans can be :-)

It's so nice to see our vegan community rapidly expanding here on the platform!

Following you, and looking forward to seeing what you've got for us :-)

Thanks, I'm glad to see there is a growing vegan community here, happy to share :)

Β 7 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

good evening @kennyskitchen, would you mind to tell me why did you downvote my welcome commwnt to @veganbeast ?
I would like to know if I did something wrong or if you have any reasonable explanation to have done it.

I'll be waiting for an answer.
have a good night!

@andyluy I flagged your comment (at only 1%) because it appears to be link spam to me. To go into someone's introduction and link to a whole bunch of your own articles is unprofessional, rude, and definitely spam (Especially when your only actual response to the OC is "Hello @veganbeast Great introduceyourself post, and photos !!"). Then, you also upvoted your own comment to get it to the top of the comment thread & earn yourself $0.05 for spam.

Β 7 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

I think I can understand your thoughts, also that you miss understand my intention in here, the links I posted in there are some posts I made (one is even not mine and I give the credits to the author) who I think it might be useful info to new users, and Also to offer my self to help to solve beginner's issue she might be having,
summarizing, I'm showing some useful info and offering help to start understanding how steemit work, I really would love if someone has done it when I first post here on steemit
Stead of a bunch of posts like "follow me I follow you" that are really useless

well It looks like we have different concepts of what is span, I understand and respect your your point of view, steemit is a place where every have the right to have his own voice listened, and this is one of the beauty of this site.

If you allow me to make a constructive criticism, before downvote someone you think are doing something wrong try to talk to the person first, for ether give an fair warning so if the person is doing something wrong even unconsciously you'll be educating which in a long term will be better to every one in this amazing platform.

Just to finalize I would like to tell a thing that had happen to me, I found out that a girl literally copy my last post, took off my name and post like she was the author of that ?

Did I downvote her ?

No I explained to her that what she have done was wrong, warned I could downvote her and explained why that is bad for her. She told me she was really sorry and that she didn't really understand that she was doing something wrong and promised that wouldn't do this again, we are now friends, and I try to help her to sort things out when she need.

That's how I think steemit should be, but again that's only my opinion I hope you can understand and respect it as well.

Thanks for replying. It is always good listen to different opinions I appreciate you have shared yours with me

Have a great day @kennyskitchen

and Steem on!

follow for follow , upvote for upvote @dkinx

Woohoo! Vegan Montrealers! I'm from Drummondville!

Your post freaking rock! I love it!

This Earthling movie truly is a life changer!

I've been vegan for 2 years now.

Thanks to @kennyskitchen I saw your post!

I'm not following you!

Oh and you look awesome!

Awesome! Happy to see more fellow vegans on steemit, specially so close by! Why are you not following me? Checked out some of your stuff, loving your content!

Oh I only forgot to mentioned this. I had added you to my following list. I felt like this was a given I guess, so close to me geographically and close to my most fundamental life's conviction. @kernel is vegan and from Montreal. I know there were at less another vegan from Montreal on Steem but I don't remember his account.

Cool thanks for sharing, happy to find fellow nearby vegan steemians :P I just thought you didn't follow me because in your comment you wrote "I'm not following you!" but now I get it... Great content btw!

Haha! Dang. I meant I'm now following you. Haha! I guess you got it...

Welcome @veganbeast on Steemit Sara look forward to see more from you here in the community and thank you for being such a great vegan Earthling - vegan hugs your way ;-)

Thanks Michel! Always happy to meet fellow vegans, I started following you. Looking forward to checking out your content!

vegans of steemit unite ✊

ai!

Welcome to Steem @veganbeast I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you!

Welcome to the community! Followed and up voted ;)

Loading...

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 2.44 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @zeartul.

Welcome to Steemit @veganbeast, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Awesome, will definitely check it out!

Hi and welcome to Steemit :) I will follow you!

Thanks so much for the follow :)

Welcome to Steemit! I will be sure to give you a full power upvote if you add a picture of yourself with a Steemit sign :)

Ok will do it!

Great post @veganbeast very interesting to read about being veganist can do.

Thank you :)

Welcome to Steemit! Looking forward for more posts from you :)

Thank you! Happy to share :)

You are inspiring!

Thank You for Being You πŸ’–

I haven't eaten animals since 1991.

I am the author of this slogan:

"VEGAN:
Choosing Life
Over
Habit, Tradition,
Culture and Convienience!"

It is the simplest answer I have for, "why are you Vegan?"

I am glad to see vegans showing up here!

Love Honor Respect

(Yes, I do sell t-shirts for STEEM/SBD)

Beautifully said! I started following you, thanks for the love <3

Welcome to steemit @ veganbeast Great that you've signed up here. You will like it here.
Keep posting!

Thanks, I already am feeling the love <3

A big warm Steemit welcome goes out to you @veganbeast! :-D High Paw!


IMG_9051.PNG

FullSizeRender-1.jpg

Thanks High paw right back at-cha!

Absolutely brilliant VB! :-D Your reply really made my morning!! You shall receive a gift within the next 24hrs! ;-D

Thanks, you are too kind <3

You're most welcome.

Welcome to steemit @veganbeast.Beautiful introduction , followed and hope to see more quality content posted by you in the near future .Thanks for joining this beautiful community.

Hello @veganbeast and welcome to steemit!

Have UPVOTED You!

This is a great place and with a great community @theinspirator 😊

Here is a gift for you to watch! There are 4 main factors that you need to-do to be very successful on steemit! Watch the quick video: https://steemit.com/steemit/@theinspirator/4-tips-for-massive-long-term-success-on-steemit

Great post, thanks for sharing. I really appreciate it <3 very inspiring

You are welcome! Glad you found the video helpful.. Enjoy steemit :)

Hi and welcome to Steemit @veganbeast, I'm glad you found your way to steemit.
I will follow you for more valuable content, by the way great post to introduce yourself!
Seems like we have common interests, so this post might interest you :)
https://steemit.com/animals/@ddot/plastic-the-serial-killer-of-the-oceans-spreading-awareness

I wish you best of luck and a great day!
@ddot

Thanks! I checked out your post, very inspiring. I am following you, looking forward to seeing more of your great and informative content.

Hey @veganbeast! So glad to see another Canadian and vegan on steemit :) And I look forward to hearing more about your health journey, and your furry companions. I share a passion for healthy food (with a focus on organic, local and honestly sourced ingredients). I haven't fully made the switch over to veganism yet, but I'm doing my research, and in the meantime try to provide vegan recipes on steemit wherever possible. I will definitely watch that documentary (with a buddy) soon. I like how real and frank you are in this post and look forward to hearing more of your story. Cheers! :)

Awesome! Thank you Natasha, I followed you, looking forward to seeing your recipes. Wish you the best on your journey <3 Let me know when you watch the documentary, I'd love to hear your thoughts.

Thanks :) Will do!

@veganbeast You are so beautiful. Let's support each other in uplifting the conscious awareness of the planet. Veganism will promote significant positive change! So much love here :) Namaste

welcome Veganbeast to Steemit ! . I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me .

Thanks!

welcome to steemit. followed n upvoted

Thank you!

you're welcome n keep in touch

Welcome to Steemit @veganbeast - check out my MinnowSupportProject guide from a few weeks ago, which could prove very helpful! Contact me in case of any questions. Cheers, @Finance2Nomad

Thanks, will check it out!

I predict big things for your account -- you have a niche interest that is bound to become more popular over time, your photos are very original, and your writing really lets your personality and passion shine through.

Best of luck to you here on Steemit!

Thanks, that's very kind of you to say. Looking forward to making more posts. Will def. check out your content too!

Welcome @veganbeast thanks for the great intro

Thanks, more to come ;)

Welcome to Steemit I wish you all the best, may your Steemit journey be rewarding ☺
@crypto-expo

Thank you :)

I loved the list of side effects )) great post!)

hehe thank you ;)

Welcome to Steemit Sara! It's great that you do and how you think about animals, I Hope you help with your post

Thanks!

hey you seem like a postive upbeat and switched on person, i follow those! :) welcome to steemit, you'll love it here and they will love you in return!

Thank you, I really appreciate it :)

all the best, have fun!

Welcome to steemit .

Thanks

Welcome to Steemit Sara, i think i could never be vegan but it's interesting stuff. So upvoted and followed.πŸ˜„πŸ‘

You definitely can be vegan it's very easy, and the benefits are great. Thank you so much for your support. I really appreciate it!

I didn't know that cats and dogs skillfully hunted cucumbers in the wild. Must have missed that episode on Animal Planet. πŸ˜‘

Its interesting you mention this. Obviously cats and dogs do not hunt cucumbers. Actually they also do not hunt cows and 1200 pound tunas in the wild either. Cats naturally hunt rodents and lizards but I have yet to see this cat food formula on the shelves... Of course, cats and dogs that we keep as companion animals do not live in the wild and are actually usually fed a kibble based diet that their human caretaker provides.

This is a heavily processed food that usually contains all the waste products of the animal agriculture industry as well as roadkill and euthanized animals. These "meat" products are rendered to kill off pathogens and then are re-fortified with the essential vitamins and minerals and amino acids that cats and dogs require.

There are many vegan pet food brands on the market, some of which have been around for over 30 years that do not contain these disease causing waste products. They are instead made with high quality plant foods and complete proteins, and then fortified with any missing amino acids vitamins and minerals, just like the meat based kibbles. So people do not need to support slaughterhouses to keep their companion animals happy and healthy. In fact the oldest dog in Guinness book of world records from 2002 was a vegan dog who lived to be 27 years old. https://www.peta.org/living/companion-animals/vegetarian-cats-dogs/

Cool. Thats some really good research, I will definitely read up. Some things I haven't considered before. Also, I detest the inhumane treatment and mass production of animal product for profit.

Welcome to the platform Sara, I'm sure you'll love it here! I love your intro and I'm glad that we have another member of the vegan community here, we're growing and growing in number β™₯ #veganpower Upvoted and looking forward to your posts!

Thank you! I started following you as well. Looking forward to checking out your content <3

Cool, thank you so much β™₯β™₯β™₯

Welcome to Steemit gorgeous. Thanks for sharing this, you are very inspiring and I could see myself in you. I have struggled with an eating disorder as well in my younger years. But wow I'm impressed you're into cool things!! I was a pole dancer once haha :P keep on shinning! Looking forward to see more from ya! πŸ’—πŸ˜ xoxo

Thanks Sabrina! I started following you. Pole is awesome, you should get back into it ;) much love!

Awww youre so cute, thanks a lot pretty girl!!:) Haha youd have to hear the story of how I got into it actually. Kind of a regret:( But i learned some cool tricks haha:P Can you do flips and go on top? Thats epic! xoxoxoxo

Welcome to steemit. Hope you'll enjoy here and share your experiences.I follow you.

Thanks Vanessa <3 I followed you too, wishing you great things for your steemit journey!

Glad sumbuddy's gettin' lukkie !!HA - congratulations Sara on your achievements via your healthy lifestyle. Whatever you're doing, it's working!

Thank you I really appreciate it, I'm in shock to be getting so much love from awesome people like you! <3

There are 2 pages
Pages