The Great Wall (eating Vegan at a Chinese restaurant)

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)

Good afternoon, Steemians!

Today, my wife and I, while running an errand, decided to stop in a Chinese restaurant that is near our house because one of my students works there and I thought I’d say hi.

He ended up not working today because he took off all of spring break (I think I actually remember him saying so), but we decided to look at the menu, talk to the owner, and see what we (vegans) could eat.

FD2BEA02-FAA0-489B-86C2-59FCE59E0A94.jpeg

Vegetable Chop Suey!

B65EC419-1752-449A-95F7-3730D702984B.jpeg

Tasty Vegetable Soup

9F0C0079-ECF8-4DA8-AEBF-F3BCACE5C051.jpeg

Menu

04A94B50-DB96-4DC4-8671-41B71DA12D85.jpeg

Man, it's been a long time since I've had Chinese food. I think I liked the soup better than the Chop Suey but it was all pretty good. The Chinese know how to cook their vegetables well!!! Hope you enjoyed, and know that you can find vegan options almost anywhere!

Sort:  

Super easy to get vegan food at Chinese restaurants, just have to ask all the right questions and pretend you have allergies so that they use clean surfaces so you don't get contamination.

It is nice and pleasant to enjoy a good meal. The Chinese do wonders with the ingredients to use. Vegans have many options with them. The photographs are extrordinary.
Thanks for sharing. I will follow you.
I would be pleased to have your support and vote in my publications .. Thank you.

Wow..that's good to know and the food looks really, really good!

Looks like a pleasant surprise! It has been a while for me too.

This is what I crave right now hmmmmnnn!!!