Vegan Indian Food Night

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)

Good evening, Steemians!

Tonight we drove through the pouring rain to get to a Facebook started event at Spice Club in South Fort Myers.

31EE9E1A-C0C6-455B-99D7-20CE965FE577.jpeg

You guys may or may not know that I have been eating Vegan OMAD (one meal a day) since April 1. It was kind of hard to wait until 5:00pm (event start time) but I made it. On the way to the restaurant, I ate a small bag of kettle corn chips.

89228CD2-4A0A-445E-BAFD-E3218467E489.jpeg

We arrived at the restaurant, and we were very excited. Not only was this an all vegan Indian buffet, but it was oil free! Healthy healthy and more healthy.

486B1141-9B39-47CD-A03B-9CBCFF368E84.jpeg

This was my first plate. I should’ve waited for the waiter to bring our drinks, because literally two bites in, I began to hiccup like a madman.

6F32D79E-29E8-49FE-B05D-DC4557450804.jpeg

There was a special mango drink for the night that was so smooth and fruity. It was like a smoothie with turmeric and other sweet things.

I went for my second plate, and halfway through, the food began to not taste good. That was my clue to stop eating. I began to get really bloated, so tried to burp to make space for the rest.**

464EEB14-2000-4DD4-A02C-D8B5653B9C06.jpeg

We enjoyed this meal and will probably be back as they host this event once a month. One of my favorite dishes was a chickpea curry, another was an okra curry. The bread they have is great too (dal?).

There was also a spinach curry that was a little salty, but delicious. Do you guys enjoy Indian food? I sincerely do, but could probably only eat it once a week, do to the richness.

A58D7F6D-7DC1-4286-8055-26DAFBCD3F53.png

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

hey vss! I just saw your tutorial of seven months ago about the exchange, thx man! short and sweet, i hope you got a little love for that. and that's my mission here tonight. wow, that food looks.... mmmmm.... and inspiring, i'm not there yet but maybe someday.

btw, here's my post today fyi: https://steemit.com/funny/@elderchild/red-pill-blue-pill-2-antarctica

ciao bello, peace and veggies!

Looks good

Looks so good! Indian is amazing.

I've never eaten Indian food I'm curious to try it now that vegan food looks delicious many would not imagine how delicious a vegan meal can be, good value good that you enjoyed it

The Indian kitchen is great for vegans. I love for example the indianstyle of a stuffed pumpkin:) Great post!

Hey mr.clark how’s the silver collection going and what is the price now

I think it's in the mid $16 range :) I've not added to the stack for a while. Just holding on to what I've got.