Vegas Strong benefit concert

in #vegasstrong7 years ago

This weekend Omnia nightclub hosted a benefit concert with some of the biggest DJs in the world, including Tiesto, Kaskade and Steve Aoki. I was able to go that night with some of the people from my work. I work at Crazy Horse III which is one of the largest strip clubs here in Vegas. It was a big night for everyone and I was happy that I was able to go. ![IMG_6876.jpg]

I'm sure you may know, on Oct 1, 2017, Here in Vegas we underwent the largest mass shooting in US history from the Mandalay Bay hotel aimed at the Route 91 music festival. I was on my way to work when all the shooting was taking place and everyone was stunned and deeply saddened by the whole event. Through the horrific nature of the shooting, everyone in Vegas banned to together and the term Vegas Strong was coined and began trending. I was so proud of all the people that helped out and the support from everyone around the world including Paris. Vegas Strong has now become our motto here and I'm proud of my city. Proud to be #vegasstrong

Just wanted to share my latest night out here in Vegas w/ my Steemit's
Thinkin Ima start posting here more,
Think I should?

()
Every time we go out we love to use Snapchat filters lol. Here's one of me and my barback John.

me and john.jpg

Omnia is such an amazingly beautiful club. They have huge rings that move from the third floor all the way down projecting different lights, it's pretty spectacular.

Here's a group pic of some of the bar staff.

IMG_3477 (1).jpg

I have some crazy stories from going out in Vegas, if there are any that you's like me to share comment below!

xoxo
Kelly Shea

Sort:  

I haven't been to Vegas since 2000. haha need to go back some day. Only like 6 or 7 hour drive away from me too.

I love LV!
Where up from?

I am from San Jose, CA. But live in Phoenix AZ, now. :) Not that far from Vegas! haha

Congratulations @kellycomatose! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

always wanted to go to the Vegas, recently there was a terrorist act, it's too bad that there are such crazy people on earth as you can shoot a person that does not fit into a reasonable head ((

Indeed it does not
Scary times
best to just love the ones you love best you can

lucky you for the concert :)

Yeah great shows out here all the time!

Look at you girl! You got involved in the steemit community.

Starting to love it too all a sudden now that Im starting to get it!

iNTRO pIC-01.jpg

Congrats this post was randomly resteemed & upvoted by @superbot - the Best Resteem bot on Planet !
Good Luck!

Follow for 10 minutes ,
Send 0.100 Steem/Steem Dollar and the URL in the memo that you want resteemed and upvoted.

So don't waste any time ! Get More Followers and gain more Visibility With Superbot .

Vegas city is awesome

Its the best :)

Nice content, upped and followed.

Why thank you:)

you are welcome ;)

Your post is promoted. Promotions make SBD & STEEM stronger.
Your reward is an upvote and 1.30 SBD extra promotion.

Awesome :)
Who did that
huh? xox

Check your post. Not all photos loaded here!