You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Biggest steem monster in town 🚂

in #vehiclephotography6 years ago

No :-)
I have to thank you , for this lovely comment!
Im glad that I could bring some memories back ✌️

If you like to see some more steem trains, then you could take a look at this. Here is the original post, where I explored the trains.

https://steemit.com/deutsch/@avizor/travel-with-me-back-to-time-of-steam-trains-reise-mit-mir-zurueck-zur-zeit-der-dampflokomotiven-1

https://steemit.com/deutsch/@avizor/travel-with-me-back-to-time-of-steam-trains-reise-mit-mir-zurueck-zur-zeit-der-dampflokomotiven-2

We have been in a awesome museum there.

You should really take your grandfather to such one! :-) i think it could be a pleasure for him, to enter a real railway locomotive 🚂

Sort:  

Thanks. My grandfather is long departed from this world, but in his retirement he used to volunteer at this local steam railway museum near his home in Scotland: Scottish Industrial Railway Centre

Oh ok. Unfortunately it is to far away to visit it by my self, but it looks very interesting 👍🚂