Cuba´s Classic: shiny oldtimer Cadillac on Malecon, Havana´s iconic boulevard

in #vehiclephotography6 years ago (edited)

Hello my Steemit friends and followers!

Welcome to my Cuba´s Classic series. I have already showed you some fancy old Chevrolets, Buicks and Dodges in the previous episodes but this time around, I am going to please all Cadillac fans as my entry for today´s #vehiclephotography contest organized by @juliank and @photocontests features this beautiful red Cadillac oldtimer.

IMG_20171026_150353.jpg
Click on the image for full view

IMG_20171026_150332.jpg
Click on the image for full view

I took these shots near the Terminal Sierra Maestra on Malecon, the Havana´s iconic boulevard and seawall stretching for long miles along the coast of the Cuban capital.

I have already told you I am not really a car enthusiast and honestly, I have no idea what model it is so if you can identify this vehicle, please write it down in the comment section below. The first person to come up with the correct model name will get a slightly bigger upvote than other interesting comments ;)


Czech: Dnes opět přicházím s dalším dílem své minisérie věnované starým americkým bourákům, které jsem loni fotil na Kubě. Tentokrát jsem si připravil snímky starého nablýskaného cadillacu. Lokalitou byl opět Malecon, jedna z nejznámějších havanských ulic vedoucí podél pobřeží. Pokud někdo z vás dokáže jako první správně určit model, má u mě upvote ;)

Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, make sure to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about.
If you enjoy my content, feel free to upvote and resteem :) I don’t always follow back but I upvote original and interesting comments on my posts. Have a wonderful day and Steem on!

Sort:  

Good day @phortun, as always very beautiful your shots. ¡Congratulations!.
Matches the 1954 convertible cadillac of the 62 series.




Very elegant by the way and that red makes it charming. Regards.

Hi Rosibel, I had no idea you are a classic car expert :)) You seem to be right, thanks for your help. Well-deserved upvote :)

Hello @phortun. I really am not, but I like to research and read and I found attractive your proposal to say what model was this cadillac and I just started to investigate. I'm glad to have found the result. Greetings.

I thought Havana was just a song lol.

That is some very nice photography, I like the way the blue sky makes the red of the car stand out!

thank you :) yeah, the contrast between the blue sky and the red color of the car was just great ;)

It shows you how solidly made these old cars were - but most of them went to the dump!

Yeah, they must have been made of some quality materials and with love :) However, it is also thanks to the great care of the Cuban people that the cars still look so great.

Looks like a Coupe deVille from 55!

I put that in google and the images look a bit different but thanks anyway :)

Wow, great clicks! I'd love to visit Cuba one day, I heard there are loads of these classics out there. Must be amazing in that scenery!

Hey, thanks for stopping by :) Yes, Cuba is full of these fancy cars, it is pretty easy to make some nice shots there with so many cars like this one all around you. Old car fans will totally love Cuba.

V autech se nevyzbám. Je to už hodně dávno, co šla rozeznat škodovka od mercedesu ;-)

Tak to jsme na tom podobně :D

Big Daddy Cady, love it.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #vehiclephotography

You have earned 6.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.29
Server time: 16:12:12
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 895.55/1600.00
Total Photos: 63
Total comments: 174
Total contest wins: 8
And have also received a 1.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I love it!!

Excellent post! Visit my post and see what you think about this great tourist place that I shared. If you liked it, vote! regards

https://steemit.com/travel/@josegrojasl/cable-car-of-merida-cb5c87054b791

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=phortun
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=cuba-s-classic-shiny-oldtimer-cadillac-on-malecon-havana-s-iconic-boulevard


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hola, phortun pronto veras algunas de mis fotografias de autos que se encuentran en la habana, yo en ellos, ver y leer tus post me transportastes a esos bellos momentos, que vivi en cuba.Mis saludos para usted, y mi respeto.