πŸš‹ Wham Bam Thank You Tram! πŸš‹ Vehicle Photography Contest πŸ“·

G'Day good Steemians wherever you may be lurking.Β 

Here's my entry in this week's Vehicle Photography Contest, hosted by @juliank.

I shot this on the streets of Central, Hong Kong πŸ‡­πŸ‡° a few months ago whilst on my way home from work, as per usual.

These trams have been part of HK's makeup for God knows how long, although you'll only see them on HK side, as opposed to Kowloon side which is across the harbour. Who knows why they never built a tram system across the water, 'cause they're a seriously enjoyable way to get around the city, and cheap at that.

Recently, advertisers have been pulling out the stops, upping their game by decorating these things with creative and cool designs, something which HK lacks in many regards. I shot this particular one because of the retro feel it was giving off, not just with the tram itself, but with the GoGo Van motifs and design plastered all over it.

So...

Here it is, and I hope you like it 😎

Check out the other categories and daily contests below

Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and travelphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography


Thanks for dropping by @steemmeupscotty

p.s - Well thought out comments and up-votes rock!

Sort: Β 

Cool double decker tram with a very graphic makeover! I haven't seen these trams before!

I agree, these trams rock, and are one of the things that HK has preserved throughout the rampant modernization of the city :)

Great Shot!

Seems pretty weird to me.
"Abgefahren"! ;-)

Cheers :) Haha - Yeah, I've lived here 'forever' and things are still pretty weird to me too, but that's the way I like it ;)

Woow!! Fantastic!!
It's fun to enjoy. You are photographing with an incredible ability. I have never seen straight. Thanks for sharing @steemmeupscotty
Hopefully the 1st winner :)
Regards!
DQmTH7SgSqmG7nzdWKsqqEZARzQas3N5tPbPMP3QDYAzdrJ_1680x8400.jpeg

Thanks @seha76 - I wouldn't worry about 'seeing straight', I don't see straight half the time too ;) Just look for beauty and aesthetically pleasing stuff, and snap away ;)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Please check this Breaking News!

Thanks pixie :)

Hi, plz brother give me upvote.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #vehiclephotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 15:29:42
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 455.74/800.00
Total Photos: 13
Total comments: 36
Total contest wins: 7
And have also received a 0.27 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Nice vehicle photography

I ve never seen this one around! looks great!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!