You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cumana is showing the Way

in #venezuela6 months ago

The concept of a local adaptation and spread seems to me pretty amazing. In Venezuela I believe that HBD offers a real store of value against inflation and a way to avoid having to deal with banks and officials. It would be amazing to see such movements spread in other parts of the world

Sort:  

It would be amazing to see such movements spread in other parts of the world

Yes, it would, and I expressed similar thoughts some time ago. For whatever reason though, I don't see something similar replicated, although I watch other localized communities trying different things in different parts of the world. I think it also depends on who onboard these people and how they guide them initially. It also depends if they are close together locally or if there are vast distances between them, and also on the local culture.