Sort:  

Many thanks @jasonstaggers, for taking this great initiative to help Venezuela, and thank you for the help you have offered me. I hope we can overcome this great test that life has put us. And serve as an example for the rest of the world and thus prevent another people from going through these problems. Again, I appreciate the help of all who have participated, and have placed their grain of sand. greetings to all.

Stay strong @rivendels. I hope you can find great success on Steemit and overcome the difficulties you're facing.

"I am currently posting cooking recipes, trips and messages of optimism"

@Rivendels , let me be the first to suggest you blog more about current events in Venezuela. There is a lot of content of the type you mentioned, but not much quality content covering Venezuela. I think you could be very successful cataloging the current events. I would certainly follow you for updates. You could potentially produce more than your salary this way if diligent, perhaps much more.

Hi @lexiconical, thanks for your suggestion, it is well received. At first I thought about talking about Venezuela's problems. But I saw other Steemit users do it. And I restrained myself from doing the same. I am not a journalist, but I can try to publish the information of this crisis that we are presenting. I do not have much time, because of my work. But I will try to give my best. Thankful and regards. :)

Hola @rivendels! I have been hearing that more and more Venezuelens are turning to cryptocurrencies to alleviate the problems and suffering they are facing. Are you seeing or starting to see cryptocurrencies making a bid difference to people in your country?

Hello @leoplaw, that is the reality, I have seen many Venezuelan users in Steemit, and as I read in their post, they have helped a lot with this cryptocurrencie. I still can not say if it has made a difference in my life, because I have not changed STEEM to Bs. Bolivares. By my calculations at Steemit I have made the equivalent of almost 2 or 3 months of my current salary. When you make the change of currency, we will see the difference. It looks like a lot of money, but inflation is a serious problem. When @jasonstaggers made this post, the price of 1 $ USD = 9,787.79Bs and nowadays 1 $ USD = 12,197.74Bs. And my salary is still 383,000Bs. Now my salary is less dollars. And so it happens every day. Thanks for your comment. Greetings. :)

But are there products or services that you can purchase directly with cryptocurrencies? That way you will not lose out on exchanging for Bs. Bolivares.

There is nothing that directly accepts cryptocurrencies. So far the only way I know is to switch to Bolivares. And I learned it in Steemit.

Te sigo y me sigues

Thank you for taking the time and interest to know what is happening in Venezuela!
Unfortunately we are in a way invisibilized and disconnected from the world today, we live in an economic, social and political bubble, so what happens in my country "Venezuela" is very difficult to understand by anyone from another country.

It is admirable as STEEMIT users turn their eyes towards our country and seek to direct their publications to offer some kind of support!

It fills me with much pleasure and hope to see actions like those of @jasonstaggers not only to take the time and see publications of my country, but to get directly to the data and want to interview a person from Venezuela! And even more so to use its user to visualize this reality!

I am grateful to you, I hope you continue to support this noble cause!

Not that it's a lot, but your article has my full 100% vote Jason and I'm now following both you and @rivendels.

I'm really pleased to see that thanks to the encouragement from you and others like @lexiconical, this lady with such a beautiful heart and spirit is now writing from her personal observations of what's really happening in Venezuela.

Damn! This really is hard to read. It socks me how quickly their lives were turned upside down. The fact that just over $33 USD is a months pay is just not comprehensible to me.

I'm going to upvote everything she puts out, I hope others will do the same!

That is the story of a country that once was rich in oil, minerals and good lands. The deterioration was fleeting. Thank you very much for your support @dwhntx. That help you have given me, I will not forget. I hope this bad situation that we are going through is over and we can rebuild our country. A big greeting for you. :)

I truly believe you can earn significantly more money being here on steemit than the job you currently have. I hope you find this community to be a blessing to yourself and your family!

I know, it's crazy. Thanks so much for showing your support.

Nice interview, it is always helpful to have the view of someone actually going thought the different things that are happening in Venezuela. I am a Colombian, and as such I feel close to what is happening in their beautiful country. I hope they will see through this turmoil soon. Best wishes for you @rivendels.

Muchas gracias @jcgoez, Colombia es nuestro país hermano y que también esta sufriendo las consecuencias de la alta migración de venezolanos. Fue bueno saber hace unos días que Colombia se pronuncio a favor del pueblo venezolano y en contra de este gobierno nefasto de Nicolas Maduro.

Many thanks @jcgoez, Colombia is our brother country and also suffering the consequences of the high migration of Venezuelans. It was good to know a few days ago that Colombia was in favor of the Venezuelan people and against this nefarious government of Nicolas Maduro.

Good Morning @jasonstagger.
Welcome to know the news about the situation in Venezuela.
I congratulate you on this great work.
It is a perfect portrait of a situation that is repeated throughout Venezuela.
Examples such as @rivendels, give a clear idea of what young professionals live in this country.
She is full of hope and optimism.
But many other young people, have exhausted themselves and emigrated to other countries to perform trades as waiters, or waiters in restaurants. And start an uncertain life, away from your family.
Your kindness and interest in this interview is admirable.
And @rivendels' answers, are of a great person.
Thank you, and let the world know this situation.
I suggest to use tag Spanish, in the place of provenezuela (this is a user)

Gracias @armonia, la verdad que trato de permanecer en el país. Ojala no tenga que tomar la decisión de emigrar como han hecho tantos de mis amigos. Mi pensar es seguir luchando y no dejarme vencer. Saludos.

Thanks @armonia, the truth that I try to stay in the country. I hope I do not have to make the decision to emigrate as so many of my friends have done. My thinking is to keep fighting and not let myself win. Greetings.

Thanks for your kind comment and for the tag recommendation. @rivendels did a great job sharing her story.

Te sigo y me sigues.

What a great thing you are doing here.
Wish my vote was worth more! I went and upvoted some of her active blogs to make up for it.

Sometimes we get tied up in our daily routine and don't realize how great we have it.

Darryl

Many thanks @dadview, I really appreciate your support. I hope someday I can also help more people with my vote. Greetings. :)

That's great Darryl. Thanks mate. I wish my vote was worth more too. And so true about our tendency. It's helpful to gain a little perspective and remember that we have a lot to be thankful for.

IMO a major factor that caused these problems is foreign intervention, mainly through economic warfare with the intent to weaken the current administration because they can't maintain a environment that supports a decent basic life.
If we look for instance what they did to Iraq we see that more people where killed as a result of the sanctions then by the fighting itself

"The slaughter of 200,000 Iraqis by President Bush in his illegal 1991 first Gulf War.
The deaths of 1.4 million Iraqis as a result of the illegal 2003 war of aggression ordered by President Bush Jr. and Prime Minister Blair.
The deaths of 1.7 million Iraqis “as a direct result” of the genocidal sanctions."
source: http://www.globalresearch.ca/us-sponsored-genocide-against-iraq-1990-2012-killed-3-3-million-including-750000-children/5314461

And I remember Chavez's speeches he did regularly in which he exposed the crimes committed by the US/Israel/EU. That, together with not following orders to allow big corporations to loot the country and it's people. That's what they always try to facilitate and make some money in the process.

Great article and idea mate...good stuff!

Thanks mate. Appreciate your encouragement and support.

Welcome my friend nice to me you i am @djnoel :)

gonna be the USA in less than a month. Get ready.

Your timeline sounds a little ambitious, but probably someday.

I believe it will happen but saying one month would blow my mind. What kind of facts are you basing this on?

Very heart warming post, a meaningful purpose to the post... 👏 I applaud you 👏
@crypto-expo

Nice post, but right about one thing is that most of western world will end up like Venezuela.

I do not wish that luck for the other countries, What happens in Venezuela is a very unfortunate situation amigo @ g0t4y. They should learn from this mistake. Greetings.

Thanks. If the central bankers have their way you're probably right.

Gracias por la impresionante apoyo que brinda a nuestro Pais hermoso llamado Venezuela.

El gusto es mio. Es mi oración que su nación encuentre paz y prosperidad. Espero poder visitar su hermoso país algún día.

Hi there! Venezuelan here. One of the MANY that eats 1/2 time in a day. I Sincerely Thank you for making this great iniciative happen. Gonna start using the tag. Hopefully many of us will grow up in this community and will help each other, Cheers!

Thanks for stopping by. I wish you all the best here on Steemit.

Thanks Jason very interesting interview, as sad as the story is it's not an isolated event, the exact same process is happening in every country. The only difference between them and us is the rate of decline is managed at a slower rate, to make sure the majority of the people stay asleep. Cheers mate thanks for sharing.

Keep the beer flowing and the NFL on the TV and most people won't even notice until it's too late.

Hey @jasonstaggers , I have started a podcast recently where I interview other entrepreneurs.

The podcast is on my youtube channel, and here is the playlist: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5CpCNPna6p95oJfKPew0N3ZT0k-khdgg

We talk about what you are currently doing in life, your business as well as your journey and any lessons or advice you want the world to know.
A casual conversation about entrepreneurship, and, about you.

Would you be interested in appearing on the show?

If so, then it is an audio only interview and will be done over Skype.
Please go to this link and pick a time that best suits you: https://calendly.com/adriannantchev/entrepreneur-podcast

"and electricity is very low voltage. This is damaging appliances"

This isn't the type of problem you initially think of stemming from government instability, but it can ravage the assets of a population.

"I am currently posting cooking recipes, trips and messages of optimism"

@Rivendels , let me be the first to suggest you blog more about current events in Venezuela. There is a lot of content of the type you mentioned, but not much quality content covering Venezuela. I think you could be very successful cataloging the current events. I would certainly follow you for updates. You could potentially produce more than your salary this way if diligent, perhaps much more.

That's good advice.

Thank you Jason. I've been following her. I previously pointed my wealthy hippy benefactor in the direction of those exact posts you mentioned. (turns out she liked a few of those coffee posts, too!)

That's awesome, thank you. It's really great to see her getting some traction. How amazing would it be if she could quit her 12 hour per day job and Steem full time, making double or more what she was making before?

I hope that works out for her! We can't really help too much with followers, but we can send a few votes her way to help out. Wouldn't want her to rely on it though!

We have a soft spot for anyone suffering from government (or particularly, monetary) problems. Inflation is the government's secret thief. It's one of the reason I love crypto - controller inflation that everyone knows about in advance.

I feel the same way. I love that Steemit provides a way to help like this in a small way. It would definitely take her some time to build up a following, not relying on votes from a single source. But the fact that someone in a hyper-inflating economy can have access to a stable store of value through the internet, plus an ability to earn income, is a beautiful thing.

@jasonstaggers, sometimes we need a wake up call to realise that what we have in life is good, and that things could be worse. We can be thankful for what we have. In a country like Australia, we are spoilt, really spoilt. We are cut off from the troubles of the world and have everything we could want for.

It is interesting to see how a platform like Steemit and cryptocurrencies can make difference to those who are not in as good a position of life as we are. More interesting, is how through these mediums, we can cut out the middlemen, governments or "aid" organisations which eat up large amounts of our donations with just their administration costs.

Crypto enables each and everyone of us as individuals to have a direct affect on the world, regardless of distance or borders. It is truly one of the greatest technological and social revolutions this world has seen.

Excelente , una lastima como esta nuestro pais :( te invito a pasar por mi blog

This post received a 1.9% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @jasonstaggers! For more information, click here!

This post has received a 2.79 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @jasonstaggers.

Yes i like u r post in which u give a detail information

Hey Jason, i have just read this post. Well done on spreading the news about the sad story of Venezuela. I have been aware of this situation for some time. Is'nt it funny that Maduro wears a bright red jacket ? It's great that this Steemit platform can be utilised to spread the news and help with situations like this.

Thanks. This is one of the things I love most about Steemit. It's helping to change Andry's life in a practical way. It's likely many in the western world will experience the same benefit of crypto as fiat continues to devalue.

I agree definately. Let's hope that trend continues and more people benefit, that would be good for all of us ! Cheers.

Thanks for @jasonstaggers to taking great step to help people generate good community.

welcome Jasonstaggers to Steemit ! . I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me !

Did you at least read the post??