PROBLEMS IN THE FOOD CHAIN (VENEZUELA)

in #venezuela6 years ago

This is my first post friends, and in this opportunity I would like to express my great annoyance. Yesterday my family was preparing to make some purchases with the little that one earns, and when they start with their food market they realize that what they had gathered did not amount to much since the prices had changed too much, a kilo of tomato from 160 thousand to 300 thousand, the kilo of carde from 600 thousand to 1 million and the kilo of beef cheese from 850 thousand to 1 million 300 thousand, now that someone explained to me when one is going to eat if the prices continue like this rising crazy, on which they are based to increase the price if they have not raised the salary nationally.

Today I had the opportunity to see it for myself and confirm this madness of new prices. Now, I ask again why do they have to keep raising prices when there are no increases in salaries at the national level? Or will they increase only because they increased teachers? Because, as far as I know, the education ministry pays for it. the government directly and that does not affect the national economy at all.

In the same way, it bothers me to know that as long as these prices go up crazy, we will not eat anything, you can not imagine the effort the Venezuelan makes to earn a salary that is not enough even to buy a kilo of cheese that was one of the cheapest things .

This situation really bothers me because I'm not the only one who goes through this, I'm sure there are many who live the same every day.

That is why I say and affirm that whoever is affected by this situation is us, who are the last ones in the food chain.

I know there is a lot that is identified with this situation, but to all who read this, my words of encouragement is that we continue to work hard to find the money that is needed to support the family and thus be able to feed them something.