You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing the VYB Moderation Policy, accompanied by the VYB Anti-Abuse Team (AAT)

in #verifyyourbrain2 years ago

I love how transparent it is... and the initiatives brought forth. Changes that VYB wants I agree.

I like the King arthur and the knights of the round table thing , it gives an authority that is not centered on one opinion. Gives a very decentralized feeling.

Although, the "self-vote" I agree with @thehive well not all but mostly.

I am a fiction writer and spend a lot of time making my post proofreading and making sure it has quality. "self voting for me is giving a "tap at my back" for doing such a good story. As a friend say "Who else should love our work more but ourselves."

suggestion:

  • remove the self voting mechanism (as thehive stated), or something else.

#no-vyb is really not so worth it. as per understanding, VYB curation will focus more on upcoming content creators who most likely have an upvote of less than a dollar. I won't use #no-vyb and miss out on curation, those that have more than enough VP (to be problematic) are most probably already well established in the blockchain.

It will be hard to explain in the long run on new to VYB (or new to Hive and has no idea of its history) that self voting is somewhat "punishable" without pointing them back to this post.

accidents happen due to habits.

Thank you... hope this is well receive.

Sort:  

What about voting trails?

:) I didn't think of that... but hopefully when they read this it will push through also.

Again, great points.

accidents happen due to habits.

You're correct here. In terms of self-voting I would prefer to take a warning approach to that behavior. I feel like not self-voting requires a change in behavior. I would like to warn an author before muting either the article or author. Once our next article on muted authors gets published, we'll start communicating with the authors on self-voting at an individual level.

I missed all the previous discussion. However it still appears there are some things that need resolving or tightening up.
The points I make I think are not seen.

All we can do is wait... anyway, VYB is more hands on and replies diligently on responses and inquiries. So, I am sure they have taken note of everything you suggested.

What hasn't been covered yet, if you don't mind?

The how to make it so?

I cannot carry a conversation in comments over weeks. Too swear word slow.

Fair enough. I assumed you were speaking about this article.

I speak of every aspect of your project. Each part is reliant on another. Changing one changes many. Adding or removing a cog makes the machine run smoother.

I can't find anyone that can tell me anything about VYB.
Sending me to a post to read. I will write every thing I see wrong in the comments.
That speaks against your project in the eyes of many. In mine it does not and have always welcome such comments on my posts.
For others it sparks unneeded aggressive debate.

I tried to avoid this. I have heard some on voice talking about the project and in that heard more than was said. What was clearly said without the words was a struggle to find a secure foundational setting.

Self voting is only a doorway to open discourse.
But to carry open discourse on something that can be talked about and views shared over a period of days is not me.

And anything I do say here, I will be told, we talked about that. that was discussed. And yet your stalemate persists.

I speak of every aspect of your project. Each part is reliant on another. Changing one changes many. Adding or removing a cog makes the machine run smoother.

@trostparadox can discuss things in detail with you for specific responses to any of your questions. VYB is a general-topic tribe created with the DV function of voting removed. It contains different teams to promote consistent curation, engagement, and moderation. I wish I knew of the specifics of your concerns in the past so I could address them here.

In any event, I hope you have a great day. I'll check around in past articles for your commentary so I can address them there.

Specifics of everything I prefer to voice so I do not write something that moves others away from genuine projects.