You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing the VYB Moderation Policy, accompanied by the VYB Anti-Abuse Team (AAT)

You've got some great points here. And I will continue to review them as the policy continues to develop as the tools for monitoring will also develop.

If it is okay for someone with 75 HP to vote their own post with 100%. Then it is okay for someone with 100,000 HP to self vote 100%

I've been reviewing darn near every article here since this tribe has launched. ALOT of people self-vote. Hive allows the self-vote (SV), but not at every level. I honestly couldn't tell you where the DV-deciding line was in Hive other than 9-10% average weight in self-votes over a 7-day period. I find that kind of hard to track on a wide-scale.

So anyone who has anything to do with the token itself in any way. Coder idea development or any other thing related to the token its agenda and development must also be excluded from receiving a vote from VYB.

That's a clear perspective. It's probably also why I haven't written any articles on that matter. I'll deny rewards on this account for any article I publish here. Once I figure out how to do that with comments I'll do the same.

Sort:  

Why not discuss the points deeper in a voice chat.

Yes! That's part of the plan. @trostparadox, @calumam, and myself have been discussing the performance of an AMA (ask-me-anything) for VYB in the past. I'll be working from home this week and will discuss it with them in our next meeting, hopefully this week. I'll give an update in this article.

yea I was not there for those. But you are not too far behind certain ideas.