Veritaseum is a scam (VERI tokens on Ethereum blockchain)

2017-08-05_15-00-20.png
Wanted to tell you that today I lost faith in one of the people I respected in the past. Reggie Middleton participated numerous times on Keiser Report, one of the shows I watched very often. And I should tell you that I really liked what he was saying on the show. But now I am a full-time analyst on CryptoCurrencies and I need to have unbiased opinions for my viewers to respect my work and believe in me.

I was asked quite a lot of times to do report on Veritaseum, but was too lazy to do it. But when I had time, I opened the Veritaseum page and was stunned at how unprofessional site looked. And this wasn’t the only thing I noticed. The other thing that bothered me the most was the information. There was none about the Veritaseum coin, only trashy economic reports and general economic articles on how our current banking and financial systems are rotten. I still did short review and you can find it on my channel.

Actually, the day I made this short review I noticed so many red flags about this coin I was amazed. Even the Nigerian scammers now create much more sophisticated initial coin offerings.

Reggie is quite an eloquent speaker, but during all his video interviews I found that there was a complete lack of substance about his project. He likes to talk about cryptocurrencies in general, but when somebody tries to ask Reggie directly about actual usage, he simply continues his speech about corrupt banking institutions.

Watch the coininterview youtube video with Reggie Middleton if you want details. Here is the link to this video, where CoinInterview guy even disabled comments and rating.

I am very disappointed in Reggie and with heavy heart I present to you the red flags I found about the Veritaseum cryptocurrency.

2017-08-05_15-00-33.png

During my research I found quite a lot of interesting things about Veritaseum. I also noticed that people who wrote about valid VERI problems were flooded with stupid, lacking any intelligent thought, dull comments from VERI maximalists.

And the funny thing here is that those maximalists, when they were confronted with sound arguments, didn’t know much about the project they invested in. Be careful and always do your research, guys.

Veritaseum has a lot of red flags which indicate that this coin is scam made by Reggie Middleton. And the most important thing here is that even one serious red flag is enough for me to avoid investing into anything. So what was the reason Reggie Middleton started his Veritaseum ICO campaign?

ICO hype seems to be the only reason Reggie started all this. Greed is what makes a lot of personalities create Initial Coin Offerings, but scam coins founders will get what they deserve in the end for fooling people. Everything about this coin is wrong, but let’s enumerate all red flags I found.

This is the first thing you see when you try to understand Veritaseum, its shitty internet page. And , well, Reggie repeates himself very often in his articles and videos, and he likes to say that investing in his project is like investing in internet in 1994. What can I say? His site surely looks like it is from 1994.

To finally understand what Veritaseum is for, you need to transcend all this shitty information on the site. So, what conclusions can you make about the VERI token usage while trying to digest trashy articles about corrupt and greedy bankers who should be hanged? You can buy the trashiest reports with your VERI on cryptocurrencies done by Reggie and his “team”. I didn’t buy any report but I could look into free report about Gnosis. First of all, their reports are as bad as their site. Second of all, it is a copy paste report from Gnosis website. Thirdly, there were revenue “projections” which were completely pulled out of thin air. No substance, no form in those reports. I even sent links to this free report to my chat group. Couple of people, who tried to understand the report, were unanimous in opinion that the report was shitty. You still cannot use the Reggie’s P2P platform, even though he already had bitcoin prototype of VERI from at least 2015. Link to shitty Gnosis report from Veritaseum 3-man-team

As far as I understand, when centralized exchanges were approached by Reggie and his 2-people-team to list VERI, exchanges simply didn’t get what Reggie was offering and refused listing. Only EtherDelta, decentralized exchange built on Ethereum, listed VERI. BTW, this is why I believe in decentralized exchanges. Maybe I do not like VERI, but I acknowledge the right of listing even for the shittiest of shitcoins. Even VERI. And it is really surprising that VERI could have such a huge daily trade volume on such a small exchange. My supporters told me that famous YouTube blogger Crypt0 was the reason this coin got so famous, he even made a video on how to buy this shitcoin on EtherDelta. So much passion for such a coin, was there financial interest from Crypt0 side?

If you didn’t know, Reggie already had this Veritaseum platform but only on Bitcoin. And guess what, it failed. Reggie Middleton told that the main reason his project failed was regulation. What makes you, Reggie, think that this time regulation will let you do anything? BTW, the project was called “ultracoin”, a very scammy sounding name. I think that the main reason the project was closed was due to popularity issues. One redditor from r/ethtrader (~~~ embed:ethtrader/comments/6o1ys1/veritaseum_wtf/) found that the bitcoin version of Veritaseum was downloaded 402 times. Nobody simply used this software, that’s it. If it wasn’t the reason, then regulation will bite Reggie again. reddit metadata:fGV0aHRyYWRlcnxodHRwczovL3d3dy5yZWRkaXQuY29tL3IvZXRodHJhZGVyL2NvbW1lbnRzLzZvMXlzMS92ZXJpdGFzZXVtX3d0Zi8pIGZvdW5kIHRoYXQgdGhlIGJpdGNvaW4gdmVyc2lvbiBvZiBWZXJpdGFzZXVtIHdhcyBkb3dubG9hZGVkIDQwMiB0aW1lcy4gTm9ib2R5IHNpbXBseSB1c2VkIHRoaXMgc29mdHdhcmUsIHRoYXTigJlzIGl0LiBJZiBpdCB3YXNu4oCZdCB0aGUgcmVhc29uLCB0aGVuIHJlZ3VsYXRpb24gd2lsbCBiaXRlIFJlZ2dpZSBhZ2Fpbi58 ~~~

That is the shittiest part. There are 3 people on the team, and that’s not all. What does team consist of? Reggie Middleton, contrarian badass who predicted the Lehman brothers collapse as well as Bear Stearns’ in 2008. What else does he do for a living, anybody knows? Patryk Dworznik, who is the main developer of Veritaseum platform, and it seems like he is the only one. Finally, Reggie Middleton’s son, Masiah Middleton. Yep, nothing else to add, guys…
Okay, no we go to the VERI token economics. Did you know that Reggie has more than 98% of all VERI tokens even after the so called “hack”? Insanity. Also, the so-called “hack” smells like inside job , but I do not have any proofs, so I will not develop this story. If you got information on this “hack”, then please send me the information so I can share it. Greed makes good people corrupt.

2017-08-05_15-00-49.png

Sort:  

If it was such a scam then why would he have a deal with a $15 Billion usd stock exchange confirmed. Be in talks with another major stock exchange worth Trillions, and yes trillions and also have some interest from some huge hedge funds about buying Veri.
On top of that just because his other project failed Ultra coin or whatever it was doesnt mean this one will ,it could be a gamechanger.
Plus, many great men fail first time and succeed after trying again and making mistakes. Its happened throughout time.
Your reasoning for why its a scam just isnt solid, just because he cant do a pro website or you cant understand what the token is doesnt give you the high ground to say he is a scammer.
Cliff High interviewed him for 1 and a half hours, and he answered all cliffs questions, and Cliff is a supporter of Veri. On top of that Reggie responds to every email, twitter feed and does regular updates on youtube about his video.
Am i right in saying a few days ago you said you were selling because the market was going to be in a downtrend! Come on man! , this is bad stuff trying to push this fear around the internet

Clif is a totally insane nutjob. His webbot report is total shit. Bought it, learned my lesson. Now I am warning others.

Warning others about what?
Cliff said PPT was a major coin, People bought Pre Ico , Peoples lives are changed
So whos the nutjob, stubborn sceptics or ppl who invested and lives changed?

just what are these "some hedge fund" and "another major stock exchange" exactly? can you give names?

No i cannot, I am trusting Reggie's word on it when he said Huge hedge funds and A top ten trillion dollar major exchange

Your counter-arguments are laughable at best.

I have been following Reggie Middleton's company for about a year. He is a great guy and his company is very talented and extremely honest and professional.

I also took a corporate valuation course from his university.

How can I have only good and beneficial things to say abut Veritaseum and you don't? One of us is lying and it is not me.

Veritaseum is the BEST!

Veritaseum is BEST!!!! BUY BUY BUY!!!
I hope that you all spend all your money on Veritaseum so that you leave all the quality cryptos for the rest of us

The website is trash, yes!! But that's the only thing I agree with. I cannot agree with anything else. They are too busy putting in the work . Over time this will get better. We're so used to seeing the opposite: fancy nice websites, and mass exchange adoption with high ICOs, but almost no actual progress in the form of real deals and progress.

Reggie middleton doesn't need to scam anyone, he has a very long career of credibility and TV spotlight before anyone ever heard of crypto and quite frankly this guy's is brilliant. I mean he even called Brexit 5 years in advance! How often do you get to walk up the streets of New York with him as a streams and does quick Q&As before walking into billion dollar hedgefunds? We're being too impatient, the same type of impatience that created Bitcoin Cash. Let's be patient and give it time...better yet, offer to help.

Here's a video from 2012! His predictions are spot on! (And yes that's the same exact chair you see him sitting on in 2017)

Please watch the video. Just released less than 1 hour ago.

Yeah Reggi has done a few projects then leaves them put me off buying anything he is associated with.

Can you tell us which projects you're referring to?

He didn't leave the projects. True entrepreneurship, especially serial entrepreneurs experiences a few failures before hitting their big success. Reggie speaks in facts, while 90%+ ICOs have nothing to show. Look at the non-existent project EOS which has absolutely nothing to show except for promises and crowdsale dates.

Thank you cryptoportfolio :D such a awsome breakdown :D I have been telling this for so long now ... also check my steem I'm dooing code base analysis of projects and was shocked noting to find about there project and also founded some exploits in there ICO contract ...
https://steemit.com/veritaseum/@deobrands/is-veritaseum-a-scam

Would love to to share my code base reviews of other projects as well. Now constructing a script to track crypto projects developt valosity and check for red flags in the code it self

Thanks, man. I actually read your blog post on Veritaseum while researching. Was certainly helpful to understand how scammy this project is

Thank you for your Videos!
I'd really like to hear your opinion about IOTA! Maby you can make a Video about it somtimes.

Hello! I just upvoted you! Upvote this comment and follow me! i will upvote your future posts! To any other visitor, upvote this post also to receive free UpVotes from me! Happy SteemIt!

Thanks for the information😉😉

I also had a hard time finding anything coherent on it and then I found this. Take a look at it. https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1FMyNvogofqojqG6nkIjgvvjAnsWs1qOtKUFExvtp_m0/pub?start=false&loop=false&delayms=3000&slide=id.g203416fede_0_203

Edit: it is my understanding from watching Reggie's two interviews with Clif High (recent) that he is using this instrument to simply make money.

So are most ppl that sell products, you say it as if thats such a terrible thing. But yet thats what most companies do lol

Oh no....I did not mean it as a bad thing. He differentiated it as two categories: platforms for use and platforms just to make money.. I buy for both and have no issue buying just financial instruments. At all!!

WOW..!!! Great post man... !!!!
Thanks for sharing it...!!!
upvoted and followed...!!!!

Congratulations @cryptoportfolio! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

"Imagine Having the Keys to the Internet in 1994 " Their website does look like it's stuck in 1994

Nice article. Thanks for bringing this to my attention. Don't be like those people who invest in any altcoin that shows opportunities based on an idea. Whatever you invest in, do your research properly. I found this great website: https://www.coincheckup.com I don't know any other site that gives such good inisghts in the team, the product, advisors, community, the business and the business model, etc. Check for example: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Veritaseum#analysis For a complete Veritaseum Investment research report.

Hopefully nobody here got involved with this scammy centralized shitcoin. It's now at $15 out out of the top 100. Still a couple of guys on Youtube tring to shill the crap out of it though. Bix Weir keep telling his subs to buy it at $250, $180, $78 and now all the way down to $15. I'd say he's lost a fortune on Veri if he's actually taking his own advice. Think almost every exchange (and it was just a handful of very obscure and dodgy "exchanges" which carried it) are starting to de-list it. Think it's close to death now.