Freestyle Top Off to Kendrick Lamars Verse on "Radioactive" by Imagine Dragons

in #verse7 years ago (edited)

I wrote this to the kendrick lamar remix version of "radio active" by imagine dragons ... so it may flow better with that in mind


Bury me alive
Bury my fucken pride
I lost it long ago with my fucken mind
Mind control, out of control of your own
All you own was sold by self control
On your own afraid to live the lie
But tired of fucken sidelines, we running out of fucken time
Neither side will resign despite protests outside
Might as well draw the line & run them fools right by

I'll buy all your time with my broken watch
What's the most expensive thing you got
Suspend the bot
Back to the bottom
But I'm wealthier than you ever thought

Cause I wouldn't sell the truth for the greatest lie
Not my style, might take awhile
Awake with a smile, but I'm getting quite riled up
Night terrors every night about if and when they line us up
Might be thinking no never happen in my lifetime
But you wouldnt know when you so focused on primetime
Failed to notice those warning signs
This empire disguised as freedom in early stages of decline


Just a few bars, aint finished it yet, but will get around to it someday ..... (i got a lotta these tho)

image