You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vietnam Veteran Homecoming

in #veteran5 years ago

I lost everything in 2 divorces so I know exactly how you guys feel!!
I know, WTH, a woman losing everything? Never getting married again unless the guy is a millionaire and no prenup. I'm too old to start over again.

My last ex was Navy...and a spend thrift, drove me into the poor house to the tune of over $350,000! So happy I'm single, reestablished my good credit and getting a grip again.

My son had to wear those birth-control eye glasses in the Army, LOL.

Thanks for the story, we all have them. :-D

Sort:  

Thanks Momma. The Navy is tough on all couples because of the long cruises and separations. Any issues get exaggerated. I didn't wear glasses so never thought much about them. I never thought of them as birth-control, lol.