#GRATEFULVIBES - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE/WEEKLY THOUGHTS - 03 DEC 2022 - 09 DEC 2022

in #veteranslast year

Good morning, Hive-ians! 😊
image.png
The pretty pigeon we call Hope braving the snow turned to freezing rain for a snack. 😊
image.png
I really love it when I can capture a clear shot of one of our pigeons with their wings splayed open and in this one, I managed to capture quite a few in different phases of opening or closing their wings. The darling Dawn has some of the prettiest wings I’ve seen with their pale brown and white feathers/patterns, which also make her easy to identify when she stops by for a snack and chat. 😊
image.png
There was a break in the weather just in time for my handsome husband to head out and close up the barn/coop for the night. 😊
image.png
Some of our impressive sunset colours. 😊
image.png
I love the contrast of the dark trees and the brighter sky above the glorious sunset colours in this picture, enough to make it my computers new background. 😊
image.png
A shot of the moon. 😊
image.png
My handsome husband and I have been experimenting with our sourdough starter this week. We made chocolate chip bran muffins, raisin chocolate chip bran muffins, hamburger buns that all turned out not bad, just a bit dry and adding a nice dollop of butter helped with that issue. 😊
image.png
Pretty pink and purple sunrise. 😊
image.png
These hamburger buns were pretty good, even with them spreading out a bit more than expected. 😊
image.png
I also tried my hand at sourdough tortillas this week and they turned out better than I expected once I accounted for the extra moisture of the starter, at least we thought so when we were eating them, and bonus, they were still soft the next day. 😊
image.png
More barbecue baking, these are the raisin chocolate chip and cranberry muffins or what was left after my handsome husband ‘tried’ them. Once I’m done posting this, I’ll be heading into the kitchen to make one more treat to get us through the weekend and I’ll try to remember to snap a shot or two of them before they disappear in another of my handsome husbands’ “I’m just going to try them,” moments, LOL! 😊
image.png
Well, that was how things have been going for us here. I hope you have all been safe and healthy and have had an amazing week! 😊 I’m grateful to God for blessing us with another week to share with you here. 😊 God bless you all. 😊 Have an awesome week everyone! 😊
image.pngimage.png
Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. 😊 Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. 😊

(All photos taken by me or for me by my handsome husband on my Huawei P30 Lite or Samsung S20FE5G.) (https://frostyamber.picfair.com is the address for my Picfair site if anyone’s interested in checking it out.)

Sort:  

Love the shot of your favorite tree. Am I guessing you’ve not started baking on the wood stove yet?

Welcome back lovely lady, thanks for visiting! 😊

Thank you, she is a pretty tree. Yes, you are absolutely correct about not cooking on the wood stove yet this winter. We've only just started lighting fires this week and I'm still using the barbecue until we're inundated with snow and brutal cold. Today was pretty and bright but the wind was not nice at all, just cut right through you every time you went outside or opened the door to let the dogs in/out. I'm looking forward to trying to bake some stuff on/in the wood stove; someday we'll have a wood burning/propane cook stove to work with, just have to wait until the funds are there before we get it and then it'll be neat learning how to cook/bake with that as well. I'm looking forward to that. &#128522

I've made roasts using my cast iron both on and in the wood stove last winter, though I never had the guts to try cookies or cakes, so that's my goal this winter, figuring out how to bake something in/on the wood stove. 😊

I've got to go tidy up now that I've let supper settle and relaxed a few minutes, so I'll say goodbye for now and chat again soon. 😊

God bless you and your wonderful family. Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! 😊

Dear @frostyamber,
Your support for the current HiveBuzz proposal (#199) is much appreciated but the proposal will expire soon!
May we ask you to review and support the new proposal so our team can continue its work?
You can support the new proposal (#248) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Done! 😊