FullTimeGeek -- STEEMIT Rant #1

in #video-rant7 years ago

Let's Talk About The Technology And Not The Price Rise People!!!

Topics I hit upon in this video:

  • People care more about the price than innovation
  • We should be using STEEMIT to benefit ALL and not just ourselves
  • Crypto mass adoption is KEY
  • Government issued currencies are the problem
  • Initially tried spreading Bitcoin mass adoption but to no avail
  • TRUTH > price
Sort:  

Damn straight, there is no such thing as government, it's the so-called 'government' and all it is in truth is a group of human beings, and lol, "they probably wanna kill you"....!!

You are funny as HELL!! And even though you said you're a greedy bastard, I know that to be FALSE. All I see is you giving, and paying forward. You are focussed on a lot more than money, you are focussed on awakening humanity, and creating awareness about the corruption, the LIES we are sold every day.

This vlog got me pretty excited about the true ramifications of Steemit, and Steem blockchain, it has the power to change the world for the better. Thank you!!

Excellent rant FTG- sorry I missed this when it was hot off the press and able to be resteemed. You hit the nail on the head- in the end if we make being of service to others, especially those who struggle with basic life needs, our top priority then we will all flourish and humanity will realize it's full potential- which is immense.

I agree that Steemit and all the platforms on the steem blockchain to come are revolutionizing humanity- my favorite economically uplifting post on steemit was a Nigerian guy who was able to make a good living on steemit- no blood diamond mines for that smart fella aye?

We've found a way to beat the snot out of them at their own game and removed them as the middle man- LMAO- I love it! I can tell you are the warrior class. Good work!

Thank you so much for sharing this important message. You seem to understand the deeper meaning behind all of this that others tend to over look. You said it best my friend that "the real importance is that we are using cryptocurrency instead of slave credits". It's the first time in history we have had this alternative. The fact that Steem is "backed" by the distribution of censorship-free content during the age of Aquarius is too perfect. Finally someone isn't afraid to say, "Governments are anti-human for profit organizations." I agree that steem is absolutely the simplest platform for adoption for the normal person. The fact that you can send directly to a username is a huge deal. Keep spreading the truth, and I will help spread it as well. Resteemed, upvoted, and following my friend :)

This dude gets it. Thanks for the comment, upvote and follow.

Indeed! I don't think I have seen you vlog before, keep them coming man! ;)

Loved this! :) @fulltimegeek

Holly Molly. Is that you @fulltimegeek!
Never mind i just thought that you are older :)
You are talent in making video, not boring and interesting thoughts really
Keep going man, i watched it all and resteemed.
Finally totally agree about shifting the focus from price oriented to community oriented trend.

Lol. That is me indeed and expect more to come! Thanks for commenting @araki

Looking forward to watch more. steemit community actually need this type of thoughts.
Cheers

Lol yes! I think you should do this weekly! I miss you man haha

edit: oh and I was just thinking the same sort thing today lol! https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@decentralizd/how-i-turned-usd500-into-usd25-000-and-will-most-likely-turn-that-into-millions-and-you-can-too-aka-crypto101

Amen, bro! The sad part is, I said the same things already in the 1970s (not in context with bitcoin of course), and look where we stand now...
The awakening is not coming as easy as we would wish, the forces of evil are not beaten yet.

The enemy can't stop this STEEM train. Truth will prevail.

Man, thank you! Totally agree it gets monotonous to see the same articles about 'my money', 'my account', 'minute by minute steem price updates', 'my whatever'...i get it though, people are excited. Like you said, the real story here is the blockchain innovations...lots of exciting possibilities to uplift people and spread some love. Cheers!

@v4vapid hopefully videos like this one will discourage further price circle-jerk.

@fulltimegeek AHHAHHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAAAAAAAA price circle-jerk!!!

Wow! Great list of topics! I'll check this out in a bit :)

upvoted
@shayne

Thanks for the support @Shayne!

Dude that was one entertaining rant! Can we expect some more?

Upvoted 100% mofo

Lol, thanks @mynameisbrian. Will try to make more in future. Thanks for the comment mofo!

Agree on all points, fantastic the video btw

Thanks, I felt like I had to get that off my chest.

Right on, really glad to hear outspoken voices like yours. Partner @voronoi and I are trying to bring some legit revolutionary tech to design industries @hitheryon. Check us out and let us know what you think. Keep the rants coming!

Really good video and strong points made. What I love about the steem blockchain is that everyone that works on it in a positive way benefits from a better blockchain.

Nice! Following your channel on Youtube! Keep 'm coming!

And yeah... screw fiat money!

Thanks for the comment and follow @themonetaryfew!

Im glad you said greedy bastards including myself, respect.

Be the change you want to see.

Peace

We're all pieces of shit. The sooner we realize that, the sooner this world improves.

Mad knowledge I love it!

Well, metal sharpens metal as they say. Thanks for watching homeboy!

For sure! Excited to see more of your content you reminded me completely of what I tend to forget ...truth > price , keep it up.

I learned through my life so far that trying to save the world is nothing else than a silly delusion. Of course, I agree with all your points as they are true, but I don't believe it is going to change anytime soon.
I myself try to help humanity as much as I can, but I am focused on my own evolution as a first priority. Gladly, the more I evolve, the more I can help others. Sadly, no one appreciates that help. People are happy to be controlled as long as they receive some basic comfort. It was always like that and I don't think that anything can change it. I mean, it's human nature.
After all, even governments are controlled by people if you dig deeper. If we destroy governments, something else (say cryptocurrencies) will replace them, but the majority of people won't get their freedom anyway. Freedom is a big delusion.

Cool Mann!!
Very good videos From you @fulltimegeek

Nice to see you posting man!! Get on this daily!!!

you should post more!

Newbie here and just discovered your blog. Spot-on! Rock on with the TRUTH! Upvoted and following!

what state you from?