You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Traveling In Mexico - 10 Things You Need To Know Before Visiting San Blas, Nayarit

in #video6 years ago

"Love languages" are always something to keep in mind. For me, I appreciate "quality time" more than physical items. Jordan likes "physical touch" (i.e. hugs, a shoulder massage, etc.) and "words of appreciation" over gifts as well.

They are all good ways. I function a lot with my belief in Karma and service for a service. If I see the person who is helping me can do with some kind of help in return then I do what I can to help them. If I cannot find anything they could need or don't have the time to figure out what would be best to give, I show them my gratitude and engage with them as much as I can, hoping and knowing that their kindness will be rewarded. I show kindness to the next person as well, to spread the joy. That is, to be honest, what I intend to do at least. Surely sometimes I am not the kindest but I have found that being more kind brought more kindness in my life so I am trying to stick to it. :)