I found DTube and I am excited.

in #video7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians,

I love days like today because I start to produce a few more posts than on other days.

So I am browsing steemit this morning looking for content to curate and come across something called DTube and I am excited.

Why are you excited?

Well I will tell you, last year and the year before I considered and tried vlogging but didn't get very far, the main reason for this I think is not having the confidence in myself. I hate myself on video most of the time, many people say that I am find and a natural but I will always disagree.
As many are aware you tube made some drastic changes that many vloggers have suffered due to the wall street journal going to investors and telling them about a small minority of people who are making large amounts of money basically trolling.
This caused panic amongst the investors who pulled out and told you tube to clean up their act, this in turn made it harder for new vloggers to get noticed and would not be able to make a cent of earnings on adsense until they reached ten thousand views.

But thats all changing.

tunnel-2205593_640.jpg

So i find this thing called DTUBE this morning kind of like you tube but for steemit where you can basically watch and upvote video's that you like. Not to mention you can post your own video's up which will mean you are able to receive upvotes and get paid from the chain. Do you realise how exciting this is, when you tube first started up it was so basic and who would have thought we would have what we have today.
I think the same will happen with DTube only this time we wont have to worry about things like ads running and paid advertisements to earn revenue.

In my opinion I guess its only a matter of time before we start seeing the big you tubers coming onto this platform which can do nothing but help massively grow this wonderful platform.

Here is the link I read about it, I would love to hear your thoughts on the matter??

https://steemit.com/video/@heimindanger/introducing-dtube-a-decentralized-video-platform-using-steem-and-ipfs

I am excited and you should be too.

Note I recently won a competition as one of the best out of six authors I have the chance to win an additional 200 sp for 7 days. If you think my writing is worthy please click the link below and go to where it says vote for your favourite author. Thank you.

https://steemit.com/minnowsupport/@accelerator/six-of-the-best-map8-minnow-contest-vote-now-win-upvotes

Sort:  

Thanks for your post mate, I found D tube. Uploaded a video and now trying to learn the ropes. Great find mate!

Hi @crazybgadventure, yes I spotted dtube last night. It looks promising.

I'm hoping you will be able to embed dtube videos directly to play in the page like YouTube. Or maybe you can only link across so far?

I would like to think so also, but right now I don't think it has its own video platform to play videos and might be piggy backing off another video platform I guess we will have to wait and see.

Congratulations @crazybgadventure! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!