Transition, free software, open source (V)

in #video7 years ago (edited)

Tanslated from Slovene 20170923


Number of connected (email): 138
Followers (STEEM): 210


Youtube vs. DTube

2013 I started uploading my videos to YT and public the chosen one. It was nice that I got a free storage for unlimited video storage. It all started to stop when I started going to Athens hackerspace.gr.
I find that this idea of YT is not so brilliant. Simply come under the skin of the users, because it is convenient, user-friendly and accessible on different platforms. It was not easy for me to stop posting and removing my own videos. I did not use ads and I never had the intention to. I do not support these strategies.
I'm using a way to download every video you I to view with youtube.dl, or if I'm in a browser, I'm watching so that my views are not recorded and without a commercials (AdBlocker Plus).
Blokchain technology brings new solutions to the horizon. I have been looking for a long time when the solutions for my needs will arise. Currently, it's not jet a perfect platform since it's ripening, but it's slowly getting better.

QmWJNhrmzWLB6GhBiqb92vWo4b46nPmhRUzb6vQEu1BFgb.png

Picture credits

Good in bad from both platforms.

YouTube.comDtube.video
+ article on Wikipedia- at the moment of writing article was published only in Steemit post
+ February 14, 2005, 12 years on online- 12 August 2017 a month online
- centralized+ decentralized, but not 100% (search!)
- monetization+ viewers decide what is worth looking at
- some videos can not be published+ these videos are marked with NSFW
+ it is not possible to publish the copyrighted materials of others- the copyright of others can be published (I am not advised)
- ads+ No ads
- a video, a playlist, a channel that can be censored-, + Videos can not be removed
- small awards+ bigger awarsd
+ mobile applications- there are no applications at the moment
+ upload high quality- currently lower quality for longer videos
integration with a Google accountwith a Steemit account
SubscribersFalowers
LikeUpvote

The DTube has a long way to go forward, hoping that other decentralized solutions will be developed and come into wider use.

You can find the last article on the subject in this article:
Transition, free software, Open sorce (IV)

My website: http://bit.ly/SL_fire_fly_is_Ziga_Merkun_-_Vizit_card

Sort:  

Congratulations @fire-fly! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!