My Very First Steem It Blog: "Who Am I?"

in #video8 years ago (edited)

Well Hey there.  So, I'm supposed to tell you a bit about myself.

My name is George and I am married to Judy.  We live in Louisiana, U.S.    

We have 6 girls and 17 grandchildren.  (Number 17 was born a week ago)

I work for the Forest Service as an office technician.  

I am also a church musician.   I have been playing piano for 50 years.  I started taking piano lesson on the day of my 8th birthday and I'll be 58 tomorrow.  I also direct the choir at my church.  My wife and I met through church music.

I found out about Steem It through researching Internet Marketing on line.  Between my regular "day job" and my music jobs at 2 churches, we (my wife is also a musician) work A LOT!!!!  Internet Marketing is a great way to make money and even replace our 9-5 jobs so we have residual cash coming in all the time.

What my desire has always been is to help others be successful so that I can be successful.  We create money together.  I have all kinds of unsuccessful "irons in the fire" but haven't made any money on line.  I really have a true burden for the local business person.  The "Mom & Pop" businesses in our community.  The ones supporting our local economy.  They are raising their children here, dance and piano lessons, sports, purchasing items at the store, eating out, attending church and places of worship, local clubs, and so much more.  

My main interest right now is making videos for small business.  I'll admit, it is frustrating.  People have a huge lack of trust.  I have made tons of videos for people (businesses) and told them I would edit them and that they could have it for free.  Most don't even respond.  I can't even give them away.  Now that's just sad.  

But part of that is my problem.  See, I'm not a salesman.  I can't/won't ask for the sale.  Sometimes I'm just too nice.  I don't want anyone to feel uncomfortable.  So that's where I am today.  Making stuff and not sellin' nothing.  So if you need a white board video or anything similar for your business, I could be just the guy you are looking for.  It's gonna happen.  I won't quit.  I can't quit.  

I am looking forward to reading and hopefully learning more as I travel around this site.  Best of luck to all of you.  


I'll leave you with an example of a video I make for my church each week.  Hope you enjoy 

Sort:  

welcome to Steemit! If youre having trouble adding pictures, IMGUR does NOT work very well here. I use https://imgsafe.org/ where you can upload your pics, then click on them and copy the address. Works like a charm. Keep trying! copy the this post and try again! make sure to use the #introduceyourself hashtag :)

Well, it's pretty obvious I don't know how to add a picture and or video. Still learning all this stuff. I'll try and do better next time.

Congratulations @jandgapps! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @jandgapps! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!