I'm Making 2 New DTube Channels! (With Friends!) | DTube Exclusive | [DTubeDaily]

in #video6 years ago


I'm trying to start posting more content here on DTube. When you're making content, especially videos, it's really important to make it about things that you're passionate about. Sincerity (or lack of it) is something that really comes across on a video. It's not easily faked. So if you're making content you don't actually care about, it's going to be obvious, and if you don't care. Why bother?

That being said, I want to make content I really care about so I'm making two new channels, each focused on a topic I'm passionate about.

The first one is: @filmfest

I've always been a HUGE movie fan, and on this channel I plan to make movie related content like reviews and video essays. Also, I thought it would be really cool to make a sort of "Movie Club" where we can pick a movie to watch, maybe weekly, and then have a discussion about it. I think this would be a lot of fun, and hopefully build and some friendships here in the community.

The second channel is: @brogamer

This is a play on words of "Pro Gamer" and it's also a collaborative channel with my buddy @zac-taylor who is my Bro.

On this channel I plan to post video game related content. Some things I'm working on are reviews and let's play's" of mobile games because I just got a Samsung Galaxy s9+ and I realized not all mobile games suck. And I'll also be playing some classic Nintendo games as sort of a nostalgic series.

If you're interested In these subjects go subscribe to @filmfest for movie related content, and @brogamer for gaming stuff! Lot's of content is already in the works!

Thank you for watching, thanks for your support, and I'll see you soon!

Music by Epidemic Sound (http://www.epidemicsound.com)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Excited that You are bringing more to us. Bring it on. We will be here to watch what you will come up with. :)

Follow @dik i've vote your post and Follow 👍

Please Stop - @dik

You just said "your post" and in your your last 100 comments you used 51 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 1 times. You've received 0 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 61.50% and Bot: 5.00%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

jeff im in that's a great idea.

Thanks, @lachief! Glad you like it!

I'm going to show this post to my brother in law. He graduated from LA film school but lost all motivation in the "real world" He needs to get on here and just express his passion for movies. I know he would love to participate in a film festival like you mentioned. Great ideas Jeff!

Thanks man! He definitely should!

This is a very good idea for you to have a focus grounds. Passion and sincerity seems to be a strong point of what you do, very excited to see what your 2 new channels bring to the table.

Thank you so much! ;)

It's so awesome that you're following your passion, I absolutely agree that we should create content we care about. and definitely following @brogamer, because that's right up my alley. :)

@thefoxberry Thanks bud! I hope you like it!

Go for it! Great idea for the film festival on steemit. What about making a kind of 48h film project? If you aren't familiar with the concept, here is the official website: http://www.48hourfilm.com/about-us
There're many creative talents on steemit and DTube, would be great to merge complementary skills and ideas for a short movie festival! Love it @jeffmcmullen

That's a great idea! Thank you @florine!

Oh, movie reviews sound really interesting! I’ve shared my thoughts about doing this in my very first post already but that would probably be something I would do in German.

Do it man! Corner the market on German movie reviews!

I love the film fest idea and the movie club. I subbed to both.

Thanks Man! Glad you're on board!