You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I CAN RUN | Short film of the week #6

in #video6 years ago

Thank you @ecoinstant, glad you like it and had the perception that you had.

You got one point of the video, at the end you can have this idea of gigantic space that you feel like a tinny dot in the world, and you can run all your life that you will never see it all. But the main point that I tried to pass resolves in what she says at the beguining:

They say I need to run to get stronguer
They say I need to run to keep my good shape, have a good body, impress that nice guy.
But really I run, run... Just because I can

That you can interpret in many ways, but what it strikes me the most is the expression of freedom showed by the action of running. She don't run because someone tel her to, not because running is good for health but because she want, she can and she will. Running here represents the freedom itself, I am not saying that if you can't run you are not free, I am saying all that you can do it's an expression of your freedom of choice.

Then as the video goes on, the idea of vastitude appears in the video, the response of "feeling small in the world" is freedom. You run because you can chose freedom of choice, the world is vast yes, but you can chose witch path to take. If you ar not free you will wonder the world without and end, you will have the impression that you are small.

Hope I answered you!
ps: It's all very easy to find your path with a drone ;)

Sort:  

Fantastic! Yes I see, running is just a symbol for the freedom we have to do what we choose to do. If we must run for some reason or another, it is not our choice and it is then boring and sad. But if we shift our perspective and realize that WE CAN RUN!!!! in this vast and open world, we can do it, we can go, we can be free, - that is when we are free.

I am impressed at your audacity of doing a short film every week!

That's right. Thank you very much!