You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BuzzCoin Blockchain Implementing IoT Solutions for SmartHive & Consumer Energy Management!

in #video6 years ago

Welcome back!

It's good to see you posting on Steemit again. I also think there's a lot of potential in the Internet of Things space with crypto. I see anything that brings more decentralization as a good thing. It's difficult to see how this would work with power distribution.

I wonder if power could be delivered in vehicles (think batteries that could power a home for more than a week) instead of over a grid. That could decentralize power, as then you can choose your provider instead of being locked into the company that currently owns the power lines.

Sort:  

@matthewdavid
I appreciate the warm welcome back! Thanks for sharing your insights. I think Power Ledger is going to also show us some breakthroughs in this sector and so a lot of growth will likely come from these developments. I like your idea about the vehicles...I guess we will see where it all will lead! Have a great day!