You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Testing some graphics and uppercuts | roundbeargames | unity3d | hitmanchoi

in #video6 years ago

I'm beginning to love your character. How can a skinny guy like that give an upper cut. I used to do street fighter and Neo Geo. It would be cool to make a story out of the game. Also a red lightnig flash at the punch.

As fas as Steem goes I can see a lot of applications built on Steem and if one of them takes off then so does the price of Steem. Gaming for crypto may become the answer to half the world's problem.

My son said yesterday, "Can't I just play minecraft for the rest of my life and get paid for that?"

Sort:  

lol shiet! a lotta korean kids' dream is to be a professional esports player. i'd say it's actually a viable option because it's one of very few industries in korea where skills matter more than politics. there's no professional minecraft but at least he could get paid livestreaming 😎
so might as well start early and build up.

i'm beginning to like the character too. i used it for testing because it was minimal. now it's a wimpy protagonist that goes around punching bigger dudes. i wish i had a model with slightly more detail but we'll see.

i'm now looking into the street fighter story 😁

What a sick story. It has a slight Star Warz feeling.

Akuma matata

I would get John on Dlive but I think his mom will finish me like Ryu finished Alex. She would prefer that he just do his Kumon homework.

lol well that's understandable.
i don't have any kids so i dunno, but growing up in korea i know where that leads. i was a decent student with decent grades, went to a decent college and had a decent job. i wanted to do something else but i was somewhat brainwashed into believing life will sort itself out if you did those things. now i'm miserable 😐

We talked a lot together over the weekend and I could see both sides. It's really tough being a parent and at the same time not ruin a kid's life. When to stay out of his way and when to give him direction. I hope the best for you in the game and in your family.