GUESS WHAT'S IN THE BOX

in #video7 years ago

Plus, there's a great mugshot at the end!


There are things in the works all over our amazing community. Creative minds from all around the world are hard at work, brainstorming, creating, collaborating, and implementing. Personally, I'm just glad to be a part of it!

WHAT IS IN THAT BOX THEN?

STILL WONDERING?

A while back, I ordered something as a present for myself. Being a human, I periodically hydrate. Sometimes it is just water, other times in may be a different liquid. Usually, I use some sort of container. I found one for sale a bit ago, and thought that I would check it out.

When it showed up, it came it this box. If you understood the whole story behind this, you would be amazed... but this post is not to share the whole story. The purpose of this post is just to show you what is in the box...

Are you ready yet?

Behold that mug in all its glory! Yes, things are happening, and we can all be a part of it. I'll have some more to share on all of this later, much, much more, but for now, just know that I'll be drinking my tea in style.

Yes, I've even used it already, and it worked great. I had a mixture of Earl Grey, Rabbit Tobacco, Lavender, Stinging Nettle, and Constant Comment for breakfast. Not only did it taste excellent, it looked amazing while it was being sipped.

Stay tuned, and this will seem like nothing by comparison of what it to come! Papa out!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-it-was-a-mug



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


Improved "Don't Post For Free" GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Btw...if you scan that QR code...it links you directly to the steemit profile page of the creator that created the design for it.

Wow! I want one! But i guess only the cool steemers get one. But i hope to one day be one of the cool ones like you @papa-pepper

the cool steemians will get one. I am awaiting for mine in the post.

Have me over sometime and I'll bring you one. We're both in the Ozarks anyway.

Also, I'm serious.

Any time that the man, the myth, the legend, and the Godfather of steemit wants to come over then you are always welcome!

Hi there let's upvote and follow each other. Reply me.

That mug is amazing, I'm SO excited to watch the marketplace grow. Have an artist friend that blows glass & I'd love to see him get addicted to @steemit & use the marketplace eventually. He's got a robot pic that I think would make an amazing t-shirt or mug.

Awesome that your tea blend has stinging nettle. In addition to it being nutrient dense & allegedly helping with depression when the young tips are tender, the leftovers make a great plant tea or compost material. Plants LOVE stinging nettles.

Super grats on the badass mug.

Yes, stinging nettle is great for us and for plants. I love it!

Also, from the 'pick me up' angle, real saffron can be worth investing into too. Read a spice book that went on about the health benefits. Not sure how it tastes though, so no idea if she's tea worthy.

Nice mugshot.

I was thinking of a different mugshot! papa got me there.

I've had those too, I prefer these!

Having a few mugshots would be a good thing when there is a TV interview. They get to choose the prettier pic. A friendly neighbourhood mugger.

Hi there let's upvote and follow each other. Reply me.

First I thought it would be an exotic snake or even a giant spider , but then it made made more sense. Enjoy your mug :)

Yeah, I have to find those outside...

lol mean mug shot hahahaha got me.

These are the kind that I prefer!

Hey man me too! I only want those kind for the rest of my days haha

Me too, I've had enough of the other ones in the past.

that is one mean engine

Hi there let's upvote and follow each other. Reply me.

yes albart i will!

I love mugs and collect them actually. Cannot wait to see what projects you are up to!

Really? You collect them! So cool!

Yes, every city I visit I collect one from DDounts. They have a limited collection. Not every city has it and it usually under $7 no mater which major city you visit. Only seems right I get a steemit mug for my birthday. Are you putting up a store with steemit mugs? Also, we will planting the corn very soon.

holy shit
this looks beautiful
congratulate bro
love this post '
please keep posting
:)
upvoted

It is a very cool mug to possess.

amazing video and good work..

Sweet surprise Mug!
I think mine is coming tomorrow.

For real?

No..Not for real.
I wish. :)

Great post..will follow you up for more updates @papa-pepper

Thank you! They will be coming!

Oh man... You're so excited and you have a cup! Hehehe... You are giving me an idea @papa-pepper. Yes!!!

share with us, are you going to give us two mug shots? hahha...nice design.

Glad to hear it!

I am so glad to know what is in the box, as I am very inquisitive. Lovely mug, thank you for sharing with us.

beautiful mugshot. i wish everyone taking mugshots will be so cheerful.

Now you know! Knowledge is power!

Nice mug, from where did you get it?

Haha, reminds me of Thomas the locomotive. That is one nice mug you have there. Sure it will go great for whoever is at the Steem Festival.

STEEM is the little engine that could!

It still can!

and it did!

That would make a great coffee cup

Awesome! I want one. =)

You are not alone! Thanks @chelsea88!

YW! Hope You and your family have a great weekend @papa-pepper :)

Congratulations @papa-pepper! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

there is iPhone X in the box funny :D

papa pepper please reteem my post

Wow i am just lookig forward to b like u @papa-pepper.
i recently joined n i dont get much upvotes but i still hope i would get it on future n make blog.
n mostly i love the cup u have. u can parcel it to me lol..
if u wanna help me go to this link
i will appreciate for all the help
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@sanzrasp/all-about-myself

Wow! The mug is so beautiful. You sure have great surprises for us @papa-pepper

Toot toot , all aboard the steem train!! lol
PS, I've seen worse mug shots!

Well, that de-railed my idea for a mugshot... I suppose I should train this new concept of a mugshot into my mind!

Perhaps! Good comment!

Haha, mug shot... Love a pun ^_^;
Also, the mug design is adorable!

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Sep 16. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $49.44 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 16 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Hey, @papa-pepper! That is one super cool mug! I am going to order me one. Can't think of a better way to get hydrated than with a Steem mug!

Hey that's a nice mugshot, I like the expression of the train haha.

I would really like to have a mug with my avatar image, but with a psychedelic background. Something like this:

That would be a nice mug!

What's the image from originally?

Awesome mug!