
In this video, I show a side by side comparison between holding your video camera vs using an actual electronic gimbal. I recorded it 4 times from a selfie perspective and then I recorded it twice from a forward movement perspective as well. The gimbal makes a huge difference in videos because when we're watching it, it isn't shaky and the footage is easier to watch when it's smooth as butter!
If you're wondering which gimbals are good for your computer, let me know in the comments below what camera you're using and I can recommend specific electronic gimbals :) enjoy and let me know what you think also in the comments!
*** Try to set your playback speed to 1.25x, 1.5x - You’ll get through the information much faster :)

Hello and welcome to photo tutorials on steemit and @dtube. We are professional commercial portrait photographers and do tutorials on anything and everything photo/video related. Please let us know if this has helped you out by liking/upvoting and commenting below!
If there are any other tutorials that you want us to do, please let us know :)

You can find more of our work at www.revoshphotos.ca and all our photos are copyright - get in touch with us to verify photos!
Remember to FOCUS on what’s important, CAPTURE the good times, DEVELOP from the negatives and if things don’t work out - take another shot guys. Peace out
▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
I was literally researching a gimbal earlier today! Thanks for the helpful video! I’m hoping to start adding some more fun video content to my vlogs and maybe filming some more cinematic videos of my dancing in cool locations.
Gimbal is amazing for dances!!! Especially if you can have someone circle you as you dance. The motion is so smooth and nice :)
Your videos are super helpful! Love them! The gimbal will just level up all your content :) and it’s suuuuuper fun to use :D
Aww thanks! I’ll probably order one this weekend - so watch for some upgraded video content soon! 😉 I’m just researching which one is best for the price point. I currently shoot everything on my IPhone X and there seem to be lots of options that could work. Let me know if you have any tips on choosing one!
For my smartphone I use the Zhiyun. The one I’m using for this video is also Zhiyun but for mirorrless cameras.
Wow I didn’t realize you were filming on your iPhone X! Man they upped their vid quality. I have the 7 plus and it has great footage - except for the front facing camera.
Yeah I’ve been super impressed with the camera on my new phone! My raw video is actually much higher res than you see me posting too. I usually have to downgrade the quality, or else the file is too big and I have trouble loading it onto dtube.
Hey I have a quick question if that’s okay. I see a lot of video tutorials that recommend shooting in 24 frames per second. I know most smart phones shoot and 30 fps, but my new iPhone can actually shoot at 60. Why do people recommend going to a lower setting, wouldn’t it be better to use the highest amount possible?
That's a great question! Back in the hay day, when we used film (actually my batch at the NYFA was the last to use film as we transitioned to digital - so we used digital and film) we used 24fps. So most cinematographers will prefer to use 24fps to try to mimic the film era. They'll also add artificial grain in post production to try and reproduce film grain. Also when you shoot at a lower frame rate, you can lower your ISO. You probably notice that when you shoot in lower light conditions your film is less sharp and more grainy. That's because your sensor needs to up the ISO in order to take in sufficient light. By reducing your FPS to 24, you can reduce ISO also, which should technically increase sharpness and film quality.
For good lighting conditions, 60fps is great if you want to use slow motion or want smoother motion (for example when you're dancing or there's movement)
Am I making sense? Maybe I'll make a video for it just for you! I'll put it in my notes for videos to make :) I actually have so much more to say but I'm not as good as writing.
That makes a lot of sense! I was trying to find an answer to this earlier and you have been more helpful than anything else I read! I’ll need to get a third party app to change it to 24 FPS, but I think I’m going to do that now so I can play around with things! I would LOVE to watch a video on the subject if you end up making one. No worries if you don’t though, I’m not sure how many other people have this question besides me. Hehe
By the way, this channel is probably my new favorite spot on Dtube and I can’t wait to go back and watch more of your videos. I am just kind of researching and learning as I go and you have a lot of great information here!
get free upvote your post http://mysteemup.club
Thanks