Why the internet needs to be more human

in #video5 years ago

Hey Steemit Community, 

I am new to this and feel inspired by the community - so I went ahead and started writing about a topic that basically determines my life since more than two years now. 

I think it is safe to say that my videoreaction software Mosaeek is what keeps me thinking at least 90% of the time that I am awake - and I would never ever be able to sustain this kind of life..unless I wouldn't truly believe in the added value that the software has for our lives.

So, after I have build up tension.. and the 1% of you that has not clicked away yet will be quite annoyed 'Rapha then f*cking tell us why the f*ck you are building this software'. 

Before I finally tell you why I think that bi-directional video communication is the future, I would like to ask you how much emotion my intro of this post triggered? Not enough..because it's TEXT. And TEXT is only able to transmit around 20% of the bandwith of our message, while 80% of communication is non-verbal. That's why you don't really feel sorry about me when I am telling you that I literally spend 90% of my awake time only thinking about my startup. But when you would see my tired eyes, my hopeful facial expressions, my kind of  low toned intonation while I say this message directed to YOU, you would feel much more. 

Also, I just realized I am a much better video creator than writer - so my next post will be a video I hope :P. Leave me a comment if you want to learn more about Mosaeek in the mean time. We are set up for something big.


It's 1 am and I am tired.

Rapha

Sort:  

Congratulations @raphael-mosaeek! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!