Bon appétit: We made a steak feast over a fire in a thunderstorm ⛈

in #video3 years ago

How do you like your steak? I like mine Medium rare. And guess what this guy did over the fire when the rain started pouring. He (With the help of his love) cooked him and his lady a steak to preference, great sliced potatoes with red onions, and seasoned sweet peppers, over a fire, and in the rain. I will repeat one more time that I made a medium rare steak in the rain over a fire that I started in a thunderstorm lol. Ok done bragging.

Check out some pics and this video though. I have been been working on my editing skills so when I finally get to use my new equipment I can trim the fat to make a masterpiece...or at least an enjoyable-piece. Thanks for checking it out and please comment any tips, critiques, or comments! I love my P Peakd fam!! You guys really help me grow and feel a part of something great!!
End rant....

Dopest Video I’ve Dropped To Date!!! (Came at that like a rapper to express confidence)

...hoped you like it. Real quick though I’d like to say Thanks to @ocdb and @daltono for helping me with the format issues I was having. Starting out things like that seem like the end of the world. And it’s awesome to have a community that helps everyone through their process of creation. Check them out through the links in the tag if knowledge wisdom and entertainment is what you are Interested in!!!

Oh, more pics you desire my love....more pics you shall receive.

1,2,3,GO!!

28508DD1-22B6-45C1-A8A0-81A1CDCE236A.jpeg
After the rain withered and died the fire stood strong for the man nurtured it as a mother gazelle nurtures a baby zebra that was abandoned by its mother who ran off with a slick talking stripped stud leaving the baby alone, so the gazelle was left no choice but to take the baby zebra in and love him as if he was her own. It was hard zebras are huge in comparison and gazelles are well..gazelles but she wouldn’t change it for all the riches in the Wild. And you couldn’t tell that Older not baby but kind of a zebra version of a toddler that that’s not his mother. Those teets are his teets.
...so yeah I nurtured the fire with that Determination and love. Metaphorically of course the rain is the turmoil caused by the absent mother zebra and I am the gazelle of course. I mean look at my legs. There is no denying that a gazelle must certainly be my spirit animal. So yeah it was a sick fire. Sorry, got distracted,here’s some more pics.
2DD470D3-CBF5-4A44-B073-42177F7A2ECF.jpeg

99519FF8-D4F9-4EAC-B5E1-31E66B0F00AB.jpeg
Nothing abnormal here. Just me setting on my favorite settin log...

949F1379-D3F8-4933-B9CF-5F7BAD737D8D.jpeg

633AFE9F-AC0A-4464-88F5-4998252E1CAC.jpeg

She’s so purdy when she’s chewin y’all

951A9481-F263-47EC-93E5-175329B2DD70.jpeg
All jokes aside this girl has made my life so much better. I got clean 2 and a half years ago, got my daughter, and didn’t think life could get better. And then I got this woman which is the most perfect thing. Truly believe god constructed for me to live and live my life with.
-Happily ever after babe!!

P.S. I love you...and sorry about your social security card lol. I’m pretty sure I was the one who lost it.

Sort:  

Those slo-mo parts were the best!
Impressive looking meal too. Cooking right there on the fire is awesome! Rain can’t stop genius like that.

Congratulations @simpleeme! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 100 replies.
Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP