I FINALLY GOT IT!!! | Part 1

in #video6 years ago (edited)


In this first episode of a two-part vlog, I take a trip down to B&H Photo & Video which is an awesome superstore in the middle of Manhattan to get that special item I’ve been waiting so long for (paid for by SBD!) The staff was great and friendly! Stay tuned for some insane B-Roll film in my upcoming videos!!

I did actually try and pick up a used 35mm Sony E-Mount lens I've been waiting to get that I found for a really nice price but they sold it before I could get there! Ah well, better luck next time!

Also be prepared for the next episode of this two-part vlog as we take a trip to the city and stay at The Ravel Hotel on the waterfront of Long Island City with a view of Manhattan!

Feel free to leave your comments below!

I believe that everything I desire to accomplish, will in fact be accomplished.
@spenceryan

Follow me on Instagram
Follow me on my second Instagram
Follow me on steemit
Follow me on Twitter


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

It's a very exciting video. I can feel you bro. I'm not into blogging or videography but I hope that one’s a good buy. Your videos will be much more stable with that technological/almost magical thing that keeps the camera level. Congratulations!

yaah really so amazing....!! nothing to say more

It really is magical isn't it? Thanks man!

I love B&H. The first time I got caught by the close store :D. good Time!
(For non- NYers)They Don't open on Saturdays

Very well done man. Love the enthusiasm.

Ahh B&H, the Costco of cameras. I'm sure you and paola were like 2 kids in a candy store.

You would think but no! Paola was tired and almost dragged me out by my ear 😂

Gotta love B&H, they always have rad stuff for the creative tech type to lust over! Tripods, lenses, camera bodies...yes!

This was my first time visiting but it was amazing!

shut up and take my money :)

Im voted you bcoz i liket your vlog 😆

🤞🏾📈🚀♻️🔥🔥🔥

I like your post and also the picture.

I'm glad to see a new dedicated vlogger. I'm looking for reasons to stay on Steemit. Pakmans' way overrated. Onwards!

Haha I'm flattered! @eastcider there are a lot of reasons to stick around! But hey, if I'm one of them by all means keep giving feedback :D

Woohoo! Nice one. Love that B&H Footage.

When are you coming to the superstore?! :D

Those tracks on the ceiling are such a cool idea! Also, well done for making such a smart investment!

Yeah I was amazed at how the whole system works! It's really awesome to go, you should visit! And thank you!

Oh brother!! I'm so happy for you that you got that insane gimbal man!! It looks dope as f***! :) one day I will also have that...one day when I'm a full time steemian.

Winny out...for now ;)

I consider you to be a full time steemian brother, you're on here enough that's for sure! Keep up the awesome work!

I actually meant living off of steemit :) -> cash flowing from STEEM.

Winny out...for now ;)

Janitor unit was in Manhattan at b&h photo a few weeks ago.

Congrats buddy. B&H is an amazing store, I have been many times to the one in california and love their website. cant wait to see what you make with it, i will be following

YES, the gimbal! Did you hear about DJI's new DSLR gimbal? I don't think it'll be better in any meaningful ways, and I've used the one you chose and it's great. Can't wait to see that cinematic footage!

I did hear about it! The funny thing is I ordered one of these on eBay right before DJI released theirs. But the one on eBay never shipped and I got tired of waiting so I went to pick this one up instead.

I really agree with you, I don't think the one from DJI will do any better than this. As a matter of fact, DJI seems to be behind a lot. Even the Zhiyun Crane for phones already had vertical mounting capabilities..

I do however, want that new Mavic Air from DJI :D

New follower bro :D

I was into photography a long time ago. Every year or so I will buy new gear. I dont know why I can’t let it go.

It's honestly an addiction. Even the feeling of just getting the equipment knowing you have it is great. I'm right there with ya!

very good spenceryan, i follow you.👍

it will be good experience for you bro

I'm going to start a Dtube Vlog. Hopefully, I'll get some subscribers. :)

Go for it, with some consistency you will grow!

Thank you. I subscribed to your channel to gain some inspiration. I also took an online class on how to create travel videos since that's what I'm going to focus on. :)

"We got it. I got the gimble, Finally got the gimble" - hilarious

Really high quality blogging going on over here. 👊

Haha glad I could entertain! Thank you @digitokash!

Cool @spenceryan enjoy that beauty. By the way, how much it costed? Not the Slider.. .the Gimbal! :)

Thanks @leotrap! It was about $450 USD!

Hey mate... are r you using a7sii or a6500 to film ?

It's actually an a6100!

Doesn't Casey Neistat live near there? We gotta get him on Steemit! :)

Yes, he lives in the city! It would be awesome to have him here! I tweeted him, let's see if he responds haha

so jealous you have a BH photo store where you live

It is indeed a perk! Come visit!

So cool to see people actually making money on this platform. Can't wait to see what you shoot with this :)

Yessir! It's real and it's happening! thanks @mikesthoughts!

This is the 2nd post I have read in the last few minutes of someone who bought Camera equipment with SBD. I will say the same thing to you I said to her: it's actually an investment in your future steem posts because high quality photos do quite well on here. Some people just do photo posts and they get rewarded. I will buy a good camera this year but I need to get a new laptop first, which should also allow me to make more steem dollars

I agree. It's an investment in myself as a steemian! I even have a video about it in my feed!

That good friend, I want to see your vlogs and feel part of your stories, I still have a lot to learn from you. regards

Love it bro.This is really amazing video quality.Supperb

We just got ourselves a gimbal recently too, so WE FEEL YOUR EXCITEMENT! We went for the Feiyu MG V2, cuz I found it on sale for like $300 in this mall in Hong Kong that just sells everything camera (called Sim-city). You can find all type of equipment at incredible prices (well in comparison to Europe/UK!).

I had never heard of the Feiyu but I just looked it up and it looks pretty similar and for $300 that's really not bad! That's awesome! Let me know what you guys end up with after using it!

Well I gave it a little test run, and the stability is much better than my shaky old hands, but I think I still need to familiar myself with using it and it does sometimes also freak out and start doing it's own thing!

Honestly, I'm still getting used to this one! No worries, we'll get it!

I have also bought the zhiyun crane at B&H. It is such a great stabilizer and very affordable compared to others. You will greatly enjoy it. If you need any tips feel free to contact me. I would also recommend getting a base plate to easily attach or remove the camera from the stabilizer

Your vlog are funny ;)

It would make me happy to follow me, hugs

That's awesome man, I hope one day I can do well on steemit and find a purpose like this. Congrats on the lens, hope to see some new content soon! Maybe I can learn from your material and get inspired :)

Love it bro.This is really amazing video quality.Supperb

wow man i love your vlogs

Good post friend, please follow back

I need this desperately. It will be the first thing I buy with my Steem Dollars :)

Good post, request you to follow me and upvote please. I am also following and upvoting you.
Thank you https://steemit.com/@lifehealth

Congratulations @spenceryan, this post is the second most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 3541 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $10460.46. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Please follow me on my page
nice post👍👍

That's a amazing and excited video .

Congratulations, your post received one of the top 10 most powerful upvotes in the last 12 hours. You received an upvote from @thejohalfiles valued at 228.70 SBD, based on the pending payout at the time the data was extracted.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, reply with the word "stop".

There are 2 pages
Pages