You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎬 Steemy - EP. 25: SteemWorld - The best Data Tool for Steemit

in #video7 years ago

Aha! I was saying earlier today how great it would be to have a tool for accessing ongoing stats.

I keep an excel spreadsheet; but, this is far more inclusive.

Thanks for sharing!

Btw, you might want to talk about the up-vote request. If I gave you an upvote, your value would decrease.

I will Resteem; because I think this will help the community.

Peace.

Sort:  

Hey, that is impossible that your upvote decreases my post value. But what often happens is that the Steem price is dropping, which effects all payouts. Thex start going down and the moment you click upvote the amount is being refreshed and shows now a lower number. It is not your fault, in fact you actually counter-balanced that a little bit. ;)

Praise God @flauwy!

This is by far the best tip I've received all day regarding this decrease in value. You might want to turn this reassuring info into an original post. It's a question many newbie Steemians find themselves angsting over.

Many thanks!

Peace.

Do you mean like text based post instead of a video?

I'm thinking a text-based or video specifically dispelling the MYTH and mystery of why hitting the upvote button sometimes causes the value to decrease.

I found your answer quite informative; and surmise that it would be helpful for many who have this question.

Peace.