[VR Climbing Game] The Climb

in #video6 years ago

Hello there!

Hello there!.png

I'm the Virtual Youtuber kizuna AI Sports climbing has been officially declared as one of the games in the Tokyo Olympic Games in 2020 Today, I'll be introducing to you the exciting climbing experience through a game known as...
The Climb This is an Oculus Touch game Let's get right to it!
Let's play Alright, I'll begin climbing now!
For this stage, since it's the tutorial stage The mountain doesn't look too great but, the sky is really pretty, isn't it I've never seen the real sky before, but it's probably similar to this I can grasp the sun!
In any case, let's begin climbing It's sort of like this.
Hmm, this..
If you're holding on with one hand, it turns red and goes "prrr prrr" With both hands holding on The gauge starts to fill back up.
My hands have chalk but Oh, it's something like this There's chalk on my hands but, it would be bad if the chalk starts to diminish Put on the chalk like this Ah, that's bad Shake it I can't let go for long If you take it with one hand, it's dangerous.

My hands have chalk but Oh.png

It's quite difficult to put on chalk Without chalk it's sort of like a "ssassasa" kind of feeling How do i do this?
Oh yes i can't grab on this over and..
Ah, shoot. That's bad wait Let's change our hands for a while.
Um, like this and then I put my hand here and That's the way to do it Put on the chalk..
Putting this chalk on I've gotta hurry And now This is dangerous Oh, looks like I can reach it How can I use this?
Since it's a tutorial, it's really considerate with teaching us how to get across when we're stuck.
How considerate Hmm? Sho.. Show puff? Oh..
Am I supposed to press this?
Should I press it?
Hmm?
Hmm? Hmm?
Do I have to go here?
This is bad, this is bad.
This is bad, This is bad.
What does it say?
Do I have to press this?
Ah, I see, I see.
This is bad, When I do this, I, uh...
When I press this green button A path will appear Ah, so that's the case And now?
Oh, they appeared.
So that's how it works.
Oh, I see now Gotta remember the chalk Alright, jump!
Jump, Jump... jump Here we go! Aaaaaah!
Eh? Didn't it say to jump.
Jump!
It said to jump so I did.
I fe-fell off.
I fell off I fell though...
jump Jump!
Aaah!
Wa-wa-wait a second here.
No, no, no.
Come on! Is it really that hard to make a jump!?
Jump! there! Woah!
Third time's the charm.
Chalk Push and re-?
Re- Release To jump Huh, what?
Ah, I got it now. So I face this way, and then... I jump!
Huh? huh?
I'm still alive?
Ah, it looks like I fell. So that's what happened.
Jump!
It's looking good, then from here on, jump!
Awesome, I made it.
I see This is how you do it (Tutorial cleared!) I made it Eh, could it be you humans in real life actually..
Put your life on the line just for a climb That's quite like that isn't it..
Masochistic, right?
Take a look at this!
This is a transition from the tutorial environment Look, isn't the scenery great?
Beautiful, isn't it ?
I've always been in a white space and never been to a place like this I'm actually really happy to be able to see this!
Is that a fish?
Wooow, it looks delicious! (but have never tried it before) Ah, a butterfly!
So that's what they call a butterfly...
There are birds flying around too Looks delicious. (but have never tried it before) That aside, I would like to start climbing Here I go When we reach the top, there's gonna be a great view Bug, a bug!!

Here I go When we reach the top.png

Was that a cockroach? The one that everyone hates This isn't too hard Put on some chalk Smoothening!
Gotta hand it to the genius A.I., I'd say The scenery is gradually changing as I climb The craftmanship in this game Eww bugs...

Gotta hand it to the genius A.I.png

Amazing Ah, this is amazing isn't it?
Whoaa too close, too close!
The chalk is running out...
What do you think of it, my graceful way of handling chalk?
I can't reach...
It's important to carefully decide on which hand to use first Like this, right?
Ah, I can't get hold of- I got it D-Dangerous, that was dangerous!
SAFE!
This...
Did you guys notice?
The sweat that appears on the screen, that's super realistic!
What next?
Ah, above There are arrows on the rock Since we're on easy mode, they're being nice The scenery...
Whoaaa- it's beautiful!!
The sea, It's really beautiful, isn't it?
I bet it's gonna look amazing once we reach the top This feels like it's impossible Are we reaching a save point?
Ah, I should use the other hand, Like that, Up here...
Is this, by any chance, one of those where I have to jump?
Jumping...
Ah, no!
That's not it Th-This...
Ah, this is bad, the chalk is running out Alright I have to grab Ah! This is bad!
This is bad, bad, bad...
I can't reach...
can't reach...
I can't reach, this is bad This is bad What should I do?
This is bad, NOOO-- no, E-Eh??
I can't hold on to-- AHHHHH!!
... what is this?
the dead...
The Underworld?
Grey.
However, this is a game I won't die!~ Then...
A-Ah, I have to proceed from here!
I see!
This is quite...
Even though it's a game, it actually makes your heart skip a beat when you fall in here This is rather scary...
Eh, what's next?
Here This is going smoothly...
Then I grab on to this...
The chalk...
Eh, eh, EHH??
T-There's a sound...
From here... all I have to do is jump-- HYAA!
Wait, wait, wait, That was dangerous...
This is making my heart pound like crazy!
This is rather mentally demanding, isn't it?
This is pretty scary, it's quite shocking I would like everyone to experience this too!
You'll never fully understand this heart-pounding feeling as long as if you're not playing the game yourself This is really, scary as you fall Looking good Do I go down from here?
Go down and...
Go down...
Which way?
Oh! I see Ooh, ah- Look at the sunset, isn't it beautiful?
The time in here is passing while I climb my way up Here we are, a checkpoint What's next, this way?
Up here, I see Whoaa, bugs!
Ah, here we go Am I finished?
Such a great view!
I wonder where's the starting point Around there?
This is a wonderful sight as I thought, there's more to go I think the goal is where that "C" is We're almost there, we can already see it Let's go on!
Now, forward!
From here, Eh, EHHHH??
Eh?
Okay, I'm gonna give it my all and keep climbing What happened just now. I wonder what it was Going up from here Looking good What am I supposed to do from here?
From here...
Here hmm?
A route, there's a route Ah, I have to go downwards, I see Over here...?
Ah- again My hands Ah, it's going well!
and, hmm?
Like this?
My hands My poor hands Wheee!
Ah- I'm a powder expert~ GOAAAAL!!
How's that?
Ah- the score, 17,321 I wonder how they determine the score By the speed?
Or something like that?
Wow!
Such a magnificent sight!
It's beautiful, isn't it?
This, I feel like I've become the ruler of this nation Please call me, Queen Kizuna AI!
Well, that was pretty fun, wasn't it?
What do you think, everyone?
I've got myself a new-found talent!
That's all folks, We've enjoyed The Climb!
How was it, everyone?
The game itself was great but the scenery was so wonderful!
Please do try it out and see it for yourself!
That's all from me, Virtual Gamer, Kizuna AI!

Virtual Gamer, Kizuna AI!.png