Vlog #156 - Why Did We SUDDENLY Go to the US Border?

in #video6 years ago (edited)

IMG_6944.JPG


Today is our last day on this WILD trip we made from Guadalajara, Mexico to the US border (Laredo, TX).

In today's video, we talk about getting pulled over repeatedly by Federales and other officials in Mexico.

We're very excited to share how we are pre-approved for a Temporary Residency Visa! Hope you guys are okay with it... you'll be seeing a lot more of us in Mexico! :)

Finally, we had to touch on some Mexico scams and what happened yesterday at a toll booth.


Watch the full video below:


Or, watch it directly on YouTube here

We use this action cam to shoot our videos.


U5dsZuZpySDxWetr1rzRnaGo7vaCVcr_1680x8400.png

Until next time,
@sharingeverybite (Maddie)
@shenanigator (Jordan)
@laska (the Siberian Husky)

Screen Shot 2018-03-24 at 12.10.56 PM.png

If you enjoyed this post, follow us @TangerineTravels

Our YouTube goal is to hit 25,000 subscribers by August 31st.
Help us get there! Subscribe to our channel
Progress: 14,883/25,000

Sort:  

I don't understand why anyone would think what that lady did is not a big deal. Ripping people off is a big deal, no matter the amount. I can only imagine the number of cars going through her side daily.

Congratulations on the temporary residency. Mexicans! Yaaaaay!. How do we celebrate this?

So sorry about the pulling over. It can becoming so annoying sometimes, especially when you know you are not in the wrong. Guess because Maddie was driving. Maddie was high, remember? Haha.

Well done guys. Those three days were something. Glad you are back safe. Try to rest as much as you can before the next movement. I look forward to the next video.

This video relaxed me. I had the most unusual busy day today. Just catching up on your video and i laughed out loud. Relieved me a bit. Thanks guys. You both rock.

Just say: "Tanque lleno" to fill it to the top. They always got change. But I might take almost 800 pesos to fill the tank.

People usually tip the guy with 5 to 20 pesos.

The gas scam is that they give you less gas than you buy. But you can't notice it until you see your gas marker in the car.

You will be pulled of over an over with that car. The reason are the foreign plates. Why? Because on USA the cars are cheaper like 20 to 40 %. So it is a good business to get one car there and sell it here. That's why they're so many paper work to do and you can't get plates from here unless it's and old car (10 years old or more)

So i recomend to sell your car in the US and get a new one here. It will be easier and you won't be pulled over.

I'm mexican and I used to not like a much your videos, because some of them are a little bit offensive but they are good so it was a like/hate feeling for me. Now I see you don't meant to be rude, you just don't know some things.

So if you need some help I'll be glad to answer. I'm from Mexico City btw.

You aren't afraid of the 'harmful' insects that western medias always post about?

As you probably know, consulates all seem to have their own requirements & timescales so it pays to shop around. You got lucky. Yay! This is a very exciting development!

Your imostion is very high

Posted using Partiko Android

hello,tangerinetravels, your post really good .this is a nice post.

This post received 39.83 SBD upvote from @tipU funded by @shenanigator | Today @tangerinetravels has a chance to win free @steembasicincome share :) | How to receive upvotes | For investors.

Hey guys! I just posted an introduction to myself in my blog! My plan is to use this platform to talk about Brazil, spread our culture and break some stereotypes.

If you are interested in, please follow me :)

Sounds very cool just joined STEEMIT and just followed you!!! So new to all of this but what fun :)

How fun...so happy to have stumbled across your blog!!!

Loading...

I enjoyed the vlog! I am going to head over to your YouTube channel and subscribe. So you are now at least one more sub closer to your goal! Hope you hit that 25K!

Hello, very good content, I liked it a lot, I gave you a vote in favor, I hope you follow me and give me votes in favor too, kisses

Hi,very goodness content, I liked it a lot, I hope you follow me and give me votes in favor too

Posted using Partiko Android

You remembered me a great quote from T.S. Eliot
"The journey not the arrival matters."

Hello, @tangerinetravels...
I saw it is good one... And in the pic i saw your fuuny face... Haha...
Very funny...
Keep it up

Love this picture! Check out my new post. It is about my first shoot i did 6 years ago. image

Wow,l like your post and i support you. Thanks

Congratulations @tangerinetravels!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 10 with $ 213,03

in every country we have scam be aware my friend good look and nice blog.

@tangerinetravels Will bitcoin be able to go up to $ 25,000 in 2018?
What do you think?
Please Give your feedback...............
Bitcoin_trade-01_590.jpg