Sort:  

Fantastic effect - had me mesmerised! Reminds me a little of this effect I used (about 6 years ago!) for a metal video. I dropped black ink in to water, stressed the footage, then mirror-split-screened it like you did. Got some fantastically alien and abstract imagery out of it.

Very cool. Looks like you're using gear I've probably drooled over before. I shot a music fan video to a Tool song about 16 years ago on MiniDV that I flexed my FX muscles in but I haven't been able to venture into that territory since then. I've done a few things, but not as extensively as that.

Thanks man! It's a good few years old. I actually shot on a Panasonic HVX200 with a lens adapter. It was pre-DSLR. I really liked the look of the image through the adapter. It felt very organic.

Oh yes, Tool videos are famously mind bending. I loved Mini-DV. What a brilliant (and cheap) discipline. Love your original post still - really got my imagination going. Thanks for sharing!

Very cool, but now I'm car sick! ;0)

OK this is pretty awesome! Can you make more by any chance? I cannot stop looking at it. Amazing my friend!

Upvoted

MORE - Mo . . . p l e a s e . . . that is if you can.
MoPease02.gif

This is quite cool. Gonna have to try it myself sometime

Me too . . . Me too. When I'm ready.


memories002.jpg