VideoChallenge #3 🎸 Joe Strummer and the Mescaleros - Tony Adams

in #videochallenge7 years ago (edited)

My favorite decade in music was the 70's, but there were many great songs in the 90's too, so I'm gladly accepting this week's #videochallenge.


For my entry I chose a great song that isn't as famous as it deserves. So there are two main upsides of this pick. Firstly, it may reach someone who's never heard it before, but is gonna love it instantly. Secondly, maybe the song will become at least slightly more famous after this post. 😉

The song is "Tony Adams" by Joe Strummer and the Mescaleros. There's a link to my favorite 70's music here, because Joe Strummer was a frontman (singer, songwriter and rhythm guitarist) of The Clash - an iconic punk band formed in 1976. "Tony Adams" is the first song of the Mescaleros' debut album "Rock Art and the X-Ray Style", released in 1999. It's also my favorite song by the band. It combines rock guitars with Jamaican rhythm and journalistic lyrics, which reminds some great songs by The Clash. It's also worth noting that the album version is more than two minutes longer than the video version I present here, so I encourage you to check it out.

So without further ado, "Tony Adams" by Joe Strummer and the Mescaleros:

If you liked this post, upvote, resteem and follow me for more!

My other posts you might be interested in: