Need Opinions From the Steemit Community!

in #videogames6 years ago

I've been thinking about creating a game for some time now and in fact have started programming some of the core elements like the window and inputs. I'm trying to be quite ambitious with this project since I've made games in the past but it is a dream of mine to create a game that I can actually sell as a full product and that players enjoy. So my question is: would steemit be a good way to crowdfund this project, as opposed to using an alternative crowdfunding site like kickstarter or patreon, since the project can be funded at little to no cost from the supporters, just upvotes on posts updating my progress. The money raised would go towards artwork, since my ability is not the best and I would like to have good graphics for the game and an Original Soundtrack. The game is being made using C++ and will be a 2D RPG style game with a detailed storyline, which I have already started to piece together.

Thank you for reading this post and I look forward to hearing your suggestions.