My #IntroduceYourself in Hive Blog

in #videogames4 years ago

Who I am ?


¡Hello! my name is Fausto Correa. I am 23 years old and I live in Venezuela. I am studying architecture in the last semester, computer technician and I consider myself a faithful lover of music and video games.



image.png

"Design of my final project in its first stage of a High Performance Center for Martial arts and Contact Sports"


IMG-20200209-WA0002.jpg

"Final delivery of the project of the ninth semester of ten of architecture".


My Passion for Computers and Video Games


It all starts when I was little I became interested in computers, their parts and how they work, this happens because when I was little a technician always came to my house to repair it and I always asked him questions about computers.


At the same time, when I was 10 years old or a little less my father brought me PC games on floppy disks, games like tetris, monkey island, the dig and many more, I used to play them all but I remember that it all started with "Prince of persia" 1989, I think that with that title was where all my eagerness and taste for videogames began.



image.png

"Prince of Persia 1989 in Intel Pentium III"

Architecture and Videogames


My passion for architecture begins in relation to video games, yes, I know it sounds crazy, but that's the way it is, already in adolescence and a little more also as a child, I was fascinated to see the maps of video games in the open world or in the third person, as they were GTA III or Driver, I think I appreciated them a lot and I ended up liking how they make the infrastructure and modeling of a video game stand out so much in the title, there I marvel at how important and functional the architecture is in the world today and in history.


I always liked to go beyond what they present to you in video games when you buy or download it, when the story of the game ended I liked to change things to the game I always felt the curiosity to make modifications to the games, and I learned how to make it modify textures , sounds, patterns etc. It was what introduced me to fixing computers and knowing a little more about them.



Learning about computer science



Very young I did a basic computer course where they taught you the basic tools of Windows XP, office tools and software as such, it served me a lot as an introduction but I did not follow the advanced course, already when I was 15 or 16 years old, By watching videos on the web, it was that I learned about computers and their operation in hardware as such. At 17 or 18 I was able to take a course and train as a computer maintenance and assembly technician here in Venezuela.


image.png


At the same institution, I was also able to pass the Graphic Design course, a tool that is very useful to me in Architecture, since I have quite extensive knowledge and I think it is important that we know a lot about graphic design theory when designing something, be it a 3d model or a building or a flyer or anything you want to project to a general public, since aesthetics are very important.


dapper 2.png



The Music


I should mention that I love music, since it inspires a lot when designing something, I have taken generating concepts of music that I like among them (Madeon, Porter Robinson, Daft Punk, The Beatles, Lil Supa, etc), I think that we can be inspired by music as an element generator that inspires you to create something and bring it to life.


DSC_0005.jpg

"Design of a high performance sports center, taking as a generating concept in the center, the album "Adventure" by Dj "Madeon".

faustojose.p_170776322605285610578351498493095774257152n.jpg

"Some of my favorite music albums"

Finally, I would like to share all my knowledge about art, design, technology, videogames and music with anyone, it would be an honor for me, to share what I know with other people and show them what I know and they show me what I don't know. Because it's about that, exchanging knowledge. And encourage creation.



viewbg.jpg

"This photo is from 2015, if she had another haircut hahaha."




"With nothing more to add, greetings and thanks for reading. I love u."