OVERWATCH IS DEAD

in #videogames7 years ago (edited)

Is overwatch dead? If so, how did it die? Is it because of Blizzard's shitty maintenance of the game or because of the toxic community? Or Both? Are there any other reasons? Has the novelty died? Is this post even relevant anymore?

I'm an avid lover of overwatch but since FIFA 18 came out I've been pretty much done with the game.

I played OW on PS4 and what happened was pretty sad...a lot of the friends I made on there I wasn't friends with anymore and even if we were all online we just ignored each other.

Personally I don't play OW anymore but does it even matter to Blizzard? I mean they already got my money so it's not like they need me to keep playing right?

Regardless, I am hopeful that Overwatch will stay around and get less toxic so I can keep playing.

I know it has been a best-selling game for blizzard and it will be around for awhile as people will keep buying it and playing it. I love the game still but there's so much toxicity that I've taken a long hiatus & have considered quitting playing the game...

Is it actually a classic? Only time will tell, but Blizzard is known for making games that last a long time, literally since their existence.

Curious to hear what you guys think about the game & how long you think it will last as a top game.

-Kai

Sort:  

Hola @kaizanix, upv0t3
Este es un servicio gratuito para nuevos usuarios de steemit, para apoyarlos y motivarlos a seguir generando contenido de valor para la comunidad.
<3 Este es un corazón, o un helado, tu eliges .

: )


N0. R4ND0M:
9070 2248 9861 5299
4687 1161 3166 5552
8643 6229 3913 8604
3105 5248 7607 9792

Congratulations @kaizanix! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!