Curious Captures in Hà Nội City [Nr. 6]

in #vietnam5 years ago

Hey everybody, last week we saw how nature has to find its way within the city. Locals planting little gardens in the middle of street boulevards. But in Hanoi the city doesn't always dominate nature. Sometimes nature wins and life just adjusts accordingly.

IMG_5670.jpeg

Scooter folk

The concept of driving shops is something I enjoy a lot. Especially the variation of cargo.

IMG_3770.jpeg

You all might remember the first Tupperware Man

IMG_4764.jpeg

The good old egg lady, praying nobody crashes into her goods (and me driving behind her secretly wanting to see that happen once)

IMG_5410.jpeg

A Chair Man working for his company

IMG_5352.jpeg

Driving around with body parts for a living.

Vietlish

Just do it.
IMG_4614.jpeg

Bad Benches

So I have shown you many weird placed benches over here in Vietnam. Looking into walls. Into nowhere. Often looking right into trees. You could think it's just by accident. But what turns out? They even place movable tables and pot plants right in front of each other!

Hanoi, Westlake.jpg
O yeah sure I'd rather look at this plant than at the lake side view for which this whole coffee place is visited in the first place?!

Hanoi lake Ba Mau.jpeg
I seriously am starting to doubt myself and my lust for view. Maybe I should start to enjoy the little things, like a tree growing right in front of my table.

Hanoi lake Ba Mau(edited).jpeg
And a bonus this week. That sign over there says: Không câu cá (no fishing).

Fuck it. Live free. Eat city fish. Watch trees grow.