You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vietnam handling quarantine with class and compassion

in #vietnam4 years ago

This is pretty amazing. If they people are not used to high quality foods in large amounts and they are getting them just to stay home, why leave?

I wonder how many of us Californians would be doing the same if we had goods delivered to our home...

Those darn travelers, they should be fined or jailed... Bah, that's the authoritarian in me speaking, but really, those typhoid Mary's need consequences.

Sort:  

well, one downside of a lot of the lack of panic over here is that it appears as though most of the population are not taking it very seriously at all. The coffeeshops are filled with people, many of which remove their facemasks as soon as they get in and then play cards (which they all touch with their hands of course and pass from person to person)

I don't think that the containment generosity of the government would be possible to spread around to just everyone, so let's hope they have it as contained as they tell us they do.

It is hard to tell. Here in San Diego, California, people are out and about too. Coffee shops, restaurants, rec centers, libraries, etc are closed, but you still see people and cars moving.

Sundays are the day's I go to my parent's house, and there were plenty of people out and about. Perhaps they were all going with their parents too?

I am supposed to go grocery shopping tomorrow... I have been doing very little of that but will probably skip it since I only really need eggs and there aren't any available...