You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing Viewly

in #viewly7 years ago (edited)

I think it's a good idea that someone would try and provide either an alternative or some fix to counter this issue. I remember what it was like for many youtubers at the time who relied on the income from their channels to live. It was hard to witness considering the changes just came out of nowhere. I still feel like it was BS for one incident that steemed from pewdiepie could affect changes on an entire platform.

No matter what was the real reason they claimed it was, I feel like it was a power play even though things are looking much better today.

Let's see how long that lasts though and for anyone just starting a channel and wanting to know how to hit the ground running with some views check out my tutorial here: https://steemit.com/blog/@antoniowestley/5vlqes-how-connecting-your-youtube-channel-to-a-wordpress-can-help-with-view-count-online-guide #Upvoted