Sort:  

Cross uploading is being developed as one of the first features. YouTubers will be able to sign up with their accounts, and have the option to cross-post all the videos with a single click.

Have you heard of lbry.io it seems quite similar to what you're doing.

I have been following LBRY for over a year, and they have done some really good work. We are however interested in a different approach to both distribution and monetization.

I see. I think it's good that you're aware of the project. Are you planning to be in competition with them?

I joined lbry.Io waiting list and all I got was a referral link. I wonder if I will ever get a chance to join it any time soon.

Single click video migration of existing videos or only new videos?

Because I have a few hundred videos on my youtube channel and I would love to upload them all on view.ly.

Both, new and old.

Sounds good.

I'm also interested in this. I assume that by default there would be no issue with viewly, but what Youtube? would cross-posting interfere in someway with the Youtuber's account (negatively)?

Google will always show YouTube videos first in their search results.
Will they shadow-ban people who use Viewly? Possibly, but that would be just another reason to make a switch.