You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anyone out there still watching Viewly?

in #viewly6 years ago (edited)

I was excited about them when they first announced, but lost most of my interest when dtube came along and ate their lunch, and they changed course away from the Steem block chain. Now I'm in wait and see mode, but I'm not holding my breath.

I don't buy ICOs, so I have no holdings. No idea if something has gone terribly wrong, except they're pretty slow getting out of the gate.

Update: Though I now see that they have a publicly viewable alpha site now. I hadn't noticed that before. So maybe I'll have to start exploring there.

Sort:  

they had a open alpha, then added accounts and that was 2 months ago, from what I see it's doing ok, works nice and the design+tech is by far a step up.

For what it's worth, in the past day I published a video there and it all seems to work and actually does appear to be interfacing with the Ethereum smart contracts. So that's neat.

I prefer Dlive over Dtube, and hope for the best for Viewly and too bad that http://Vid.Me died in 2017 and we also have Bitchute and PewTube and others which is good.