You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing Viewly Alpha

in #viewly7 years ago

Its all manipulation I believe. I will upvote your comment My friend . I encouraged someone to join this, and this was her first impression, if this trend continues, I don't think, Steemit will survive in long run. :

https://steemit.com/introduction/@sweetbbsr/rich-steemtians-please-pay-attention-you-can-change-the-culture

Sort:  

I'd like it if you read my comment, you might find something applicable to the current situation, other than that. Bots are mostly run by asshole "farmers" that came during the past few months just to suck up rewards and run people dry, we should be flagging them, linear rewards curve also helped with that, the problem is that people don't educate themselves ad fall "victims" to either some lousy scammer, a circle jerk (some asshole already has 5000 followers in a month because he auto-spams.

The solution is simple go where there are successful people, learn from them, improve the many aspects you'd like to master and one way or another you are already being rewarded, the information here is mostly of good quality, so having that for free is rewarding enough. And please don't feed those scrapheads that just spam, there are many automations like @cheetahto combat plagiarism, but if people don't know what they are doing none of that matters. There is a chat https://steemit.chat you can find help there, there are support projects here, there are many great blogger that help out out of the kindness of their hearts it's not perfect it's what it is.

It's not manipulation, please see if you are correct before you make a claim, I think this post deserves far more to be frank. @furion is a top witness, a top developer, really it's mostly a issue with how whales just automate their votes, they automate votes on successful bloggers, developers and others so they can get more curation rewards.

If you'd like to learn you are free to do so, if you are going to complain I'm not sure I've spent this time productively.

@j3dy
I upvoted your comment because you are really doing a good job, and with patience, to try and reason....
...buy I don't feel you are getting very far. Not your fault.
I'll checkout your page. Have a great week!
✌Peace!!

well thank you very much for the appreciation, I have some hopes left for this place :D plus I had a good time and I'm a stubborn fool so I like things to be better. giving you a follow since well gardening, permaculture and self-reliance. I hope I can get back to your blog, because well I'm having a great difficulty in following everything here :D it's not getting easier either and I'm not making it simple :D you have an interesting channel, I might throw an eyeball there :)

leaving you a old post, I personally haven't tried it, but it shouldn't be hard :)
https://steemit.com/gardening/@luzcypher/benefits-of-garlic-and-how-to-grow-it-in-your-garden
I was going to recommend the blog, but I haven't checked it for a while, his first posts were majestic. Then when I saw him he was posting on growing various things, maybe check out more on https://asksteem.com the dedicated search engine. It's third party, there are many "apps" for steem, data and such

@j3dy

Awesome!
I responded, less than a week ago, to a post about garlic...that I eat it raw(most nutritious) by hiding it in my smoothies(I've done it 10x or so now)!!!
I just got through reading some of your blogs and resteems! Good stuff...but seems you aren't writing as many articles recently.

Ditto on sometimes being overwhelmed with good stuff to read and checkout.

Also props on a short user name, right!?
Take care!!
Peace!

:) thank you, well I can't get to my own works, I spend a lot of time, it would be good for me, but I put it off, I've spent whole day and nights on steemit before so that's a minor issue, I still am but reading is way easier than writing for hours. Basically I need some fundamentals taken care of and I didn't help myself much during the past few months, basically money, practically no reason to stop posting other than expecting rewards and weighing options, the sad part is I have around 100 posts in the "works" that I'm just putting of.

Hey thank you very much for the comment :) I went to search myself :) I forgot I used to have a blast and I'm not alone in this "game"

this would be the current "best post" I have, there is the shameless self promotion at the end if you'd like to go back to the start, after that I took a small step back and I followed with a few topics(first was cancer, second was a few posts on trading and I was meaning to make a IOTA review, still all are unfinished)

I have a tendency of not finishing thing up and leaving them for "later" posting helped for a while, but I lacked consistency and then there is the erratic thinking out of the infinite information compared to attention span. So I tend to make a pile over myself and then dig through it :D

anyways thanks again, I saw I missed a few "notifications" that my comments actually got a "public" view here and there and that my time wasn't completely wasted so to say, I'd like to get back to blogging, but I also put my freelancing on the back end for steemit, my personal "development" too, those would be the reasons for my step back, well that's how life goes I suppose, waves.

Still I have to make a review of the current state of the platform I missed a lot in a few months, information mostly, developments tend to stick out, but I'm sure I've missed many of those too.

All the best to you. Get some of those unfinished articles and projects done....I too get behind and don't always finish things, so I know whatcha mean.
Peace!!

I read your comment, and I also joined the chat, and posted my link posts in the PROMOTION channel. The moment I do that, people start asking vote for vote. I never asked anyone to upvote me. if they like then they will automatically upvote. Same goes with me, if I like I would upvote from my bottom of heart.

But the trend is not like that. Now I see that people initially asking others upvote to get upto a some level. Probably then only they make it to the pool of people who are being watched.

why bother with people like that, I've started flagging those nagging comments and the spammy images, that's the best we can do. Collude with good people like @surpassinggoogle for instance, the promotion chat is a swamp I rarely post nowadays but the last few times I normally have to tell 5 people to stop spamming their posts.

There are many reasons for this "mental" attitude. People are crazy and they want money and attention spans tend to be on the lower end.

It's a shitty trend I agree the best thing that could be done is to help those that can be helped and flag all the rest of them until they get some manners or a better reason to be here than steal rewards, or scratch their ego's