Intro to Cryptocurrency

in #vincentb6 years ago (edited)

I think this post is long overdue as there have been many friends and Associates asking me "how do I get into cryptocurrency".

intro-to-cryptocurrency.jpg

It could be very daunting of an experience upon entering this Market. But it's really quite easy and I'm going to explain the basics. First let me start by saying I am not a financial planner I am just a guy talking about cryptocurrency on the internet. Do not take anything that I say as a recommendation of any sorts and do your own due diligence when it comes to investing any money that you have.

The easy Road to cryptocurrency that I took was first opening up a Coinbase account. This is where you're going to go to purchase the major cryptocurrencies that you'll need to make trades on various exchanges. As with most of these cryptocurrency sites, you're going to have to verify your identity. It's a process called know your client or know your customer. Don't be freaked out by this that's just the way it is. Using the link below for Coinbase, Coinbase will give you $10 in free Bitcoin when you load your account with $100 for trading. Go to http://bit.ly/MyCoinBaseWallet

The second thing I did was I created a Binance account. Binance is a major exchange for cryptocurrency that is based in China. Unfortunately, due to the overwhelming load of new registrations over the past month (8 million), Binance, I believe, is no longer accepting new registrations at this time. Here's a link to Binance just in case. http://bit.ly/TradeNowWithBinance The other awesome exchange that I use is Cryptopia. I don't think you'll have any problem signing up with them right now. Go to http://bit.ly/TradeOnCryptopia Cryptopia doesn't ask for all the verification stuff and it's an exchange that has MANY up and coming coins that are currently valued way under $1

A general rule that I like to use is that I would never invest more than 10% of my savings into cryptocurrency or anything for that matter. And again, never invest any amount of money that you're not willing to lose. Always do your due diligence and research any cryptocurrency that you're contemplating investing in. One of the best ways to do that is visit my YouTube channel and Twitter page as well as check out other YouTubers talking about cryptocurrency. Go to the cryptocurrency websites and study their white papers, their team of developers and such and long-term goals.

What I always look for in investing in cryptocurrency is finding a coin that is way undervalued. What I mean by that is a coin that is under a dollar, preferably under $0.50. I have found coins that are valued at a penny that end up shooting up to $0.50 in a very short amount of time. That's why you hear a lot of the times that people invest $1,000 into a particular cheap cryptocurrency and end up with $40,000 in less than a month. It is totally doable, but do your homework.

Please Join these FAST-GROWING Communities!
Follow me on https://youtube.com/CryptoVapeTrader
Follow me on https://twitter.com/CryptoVapeTrade
Follow me on https://facebook.com/CryptoVapeTrader
Follow me on https://instagram.com/CryptoVapeTrader

Please be advised, again, that I am not a financial planner and that I am simply a guy sharing my opinions about cryptocurrency on the internet. Do your own due diligence and only invest what you can afford to lose. Also, using any of the links on this post, I may receive a small Commission if you decide to purchase or sign up with any of these services.

Sort:  

Great to see were all supporting each other!

Just to give you a heads up and any readers a heads up, Binance is currently no longer accepted new registrations at this time but will resume at a later undetermined time.

As is, Cryptopia. Crypto is going places!!!!!