You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How NOT to use voting bots

in #vincentb6 years ago (edited)

Ah Yes. These things I have learned over the past couple of weeks. They have been very hard to use profitably lately. I take my content seriously and am just doing the best I can to get it out to the people who would appreciate it. Unfortunately, no system is perfect and Steemit has some large disparities in rewards that hopefully can overcome with hard work combined with other tools available located on Steemtools.com and include but are not limited to:

  • Discord & Steemit Chat Channels
  • Relevant Curation Trails and Groups
  • Promotion on other Social Networks to attract them here
  • Read full posts & comment with something relevant & engaging
  • Utilize different platforms on the blockchain to match your style of content i.e. @busy @zappl @dmania @decentmemes @dsound @dtube @dlive

This is also my second account so that I could focus on Cannabis, my reason being that I wanted to keep my content more consistent and relevant as my @iwanttruth account focuses more on the esoteric, political, and psychological. Would be curious to hear peoples thoughts on these suggestions, especially splitting the accounts.

Sort:  

definitely I agree. Focusing on one theme in your account will definitely help.

Thanks for the input! Since I am a DJ about to migrate my collection over I think I'm going to have to make ONE MORE, blahh. It's going to be quite the uphill battle to build three accounts from nothing but I'm into Steemit for the long haul. Let's keep it moving and save people from the Facebook Google world government lol.

Right. Someone can have an account used for dmania, dtube, memes and all low quality content which still earns some hefty up-votes from bots. We do enjoy some good quality humor occasionally.